We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Trivandrum, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We booked grand palace after checking out on the net. We had been to Yercaud twice before and have stayed in Sterling and GRT, but I would rate this the best if you go with parents and kids.

There are many many positives - Has a breathtaking view, Has an infinity pool that looked clean and well maintained (though we could not use it because of the weather and also our health :(), place(a lawn) to play games outside and a play room inside. Good Breakfast and lunch buffet . Helpful and polite staff (mostly!! They switched to star sports to let us watch the EPL match in the pub), Good experience with housekeeping (our kid broke a glass and they came immediately when we called). There is also the spa which we did not use. All major attractions are very closeby from here.

On what they can improve - 1. service during tea time was pathetic on both days 2. Sports channels are not available at the room, they had tata sky only at the restaurant and pub.

All said, IMY - this is on costlier side - room rents started at Rs 4.4k and buffets starting at Rs. 600, but it was worth the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank n_srividhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    266
    76
    21
    15
See reviews for
324
175
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I booked this hotel from one of the travel portal and was scared if the photos on the portal are misleading or not. However once I reached there, I was satisfied and quite happy with my decision to book this hotel. I was welcomed with a nice drink and was well guided to my room.

I traveled with my wife and two kids. As soon as we reach the hotel, my kids were so happy and hugged me that I choose this hotel. My wife was happy with the view and the ambiance. The hotel has a swimming pool with a nice view, a lawn, a game room with different games like Carrom, foose ball, TT, Dart Game, Chess and a playstation though we never got a chance to turned it on. You have option of play outdoor games like cricket, football too, however you need keep your skills under control to avoid disturbance to other guests.

In my two night stay, we spent 80% of our time at the resort only and did not feel like boring not even a moment.

Nearest Places

All tourist places are close by like lake 1 KM , deer park 1 KM, aquarium 1 KM. You have other spots too but I would say except from lake, nothing was much worth to visit there and spent time. Instead staying at the resort is more enjoying.

Restaurant

Nice Buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner and quite reasonable. The food was delicious, however the service was not upto the mark. The Live items on the buffet did not match with the timing like Dosa was in the dinner instead of lunch or breakfast. There was only one gravy non veg item. These are small things but management need to take care of it.

Housekeeping

This was the only disappointing factor in entire stay. We had to call again and again for cleaning, refill and extra bedding. I had to escalated to the manager and after that it was fine.

If you are couple, you will love it and cherish your memories spent here. If you are going with Kids then your kids will love you for choosing it and if you are going with parents then I am sure they will be thankful to you for bringing them here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Naraini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We traveled to Yercaud during the 15th Aug weekend and booked this hotel based on the amazing reviews. This hotel just turned out the way people have written so would not repeat here. Would just recommend this to someone who is looking to unwind, relax and just chill out at this resort since there are very limited tourist attractions in Yercaud. The valley view this hotel offers is quite good and a dip in the pool overlooking the valley is quite an experience !! We didn't mind spending 2 days at this resort with occasional outing to nearby lake and lunch at another hotel. Service is excellent and they take good care of you. They have a well maintained lawn and small kids area. Our 2 year old twin kids enjoyed running around and playing in the open. This is family friendly resort with some activities to keep your group busy like TT, caromboard, badminton etc.

Minor issues at the hotel : Food is expensive for the taste & quantity, std and sunrise rooms do not have carpet, tv reception is poor, NO A.C in any room which would mean you would have to keep windows open which attracts some insects/moths during night time and also interferes with your privacy.

Just one advice. They have a boomerang offer during Sunday to Thursday check-in (booking has to be made directly and not thru other travel sites) which gives you lots of freebies at restaurant, spa, room service etc.

Room Tip: Standard Valley view rooms offer better view than sunrise rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaivijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed in the hotel twice and we had a great experience. The hotel is located in a scenic place where you get a awesome view of yercaud lake on one side and beautiful valley on the other side. The rooms were too good with private balcony and the staffs were very professional and friendly. Food was good enough. The most fascinating place in the hotel is the lawn where you can just sit and gaze the lawn for hours together with a cup of coffee. This hotel is a great place to spent with loved ones. Spa in the hotel was too good with a whirlpool Jacuzzi which is located in such a way where you can get a full view of the green yercaud valley . An infinity swimming pool was under construction and we are excited to have fun in it the next time. Overall had a nice stay and the hotel is worth the money.

Room Tip: Prefer for a private balcony valley side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prabu-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Spent a weekend here. The spa is pretty good. So is the pool. Both have an awesome view down the hillside. The restaurant offers a good variety of continental, Chinese and Indian dishes.

Courteous staff make you feel at home. Overall a very good experience :)

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
2.6 km away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.9 km away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 26 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.3 km away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#12 of 26 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
3.4 km away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 26 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.0 km away
La Flora Paradise Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud

Property: Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Address: Killiyur Falls Road, Yercaud 636 602, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yercaud
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,359 - ₹ 6,811
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palace Hotel and Spa, Yercaud is a hill resort situated in one of the most scenic places in Tamil Nadu offering an enchanting view of Yercaud big lake on one side and the valley of Killiyur falls on the other. It is one of the best hotels in Yercaud hills offering authentic Tamil Nadu Cuisine, and is the nearest hill station to Bangalore and Chennai. Grand Palace Hotel and Spa offers star class accommodation, with excellent facilities. An ultimate destination for a Holiday in the hills, is an ideal weekend and a Romantic getaway. Grand Palace also offers excellent facilities for residential conferences, cocktail dinners, outdoor bonfires overlooking the valley and trekking for groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayzilla, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing