We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice weekend”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yercaud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Regent Hill Side Villa & Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Salem,Tamilnadu,India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice weekend”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

really its amazing place because we everybody have the expatiation to visit heritage hotel in cheap price especially myself and my friend crossed many hotel in abroad but this appearance and service too good.

and this hotel person Mr.Vishu have the 1914 car service bill and 1883 news paper really I was surprised apart from these he had 1824(1st copy) Atlas map in that hotel,

more over all of the hotel converted the old home and old building but this guy purchased the 1883 hotel from british person so the atmosphere create a old version.

Bathroom : Its really new but old model - yes top open so really we feel its ancient time and its preferred only for who have nice pair.

Sit out: - never forget to take the break fast in this area because they have 1000 of bonsai tree this w never seen in any hotel.

so don't miss its really nice place to spent the time

Jay.KR
CEO
JKEXPORTS

Room Tip: east side because you will get the open bathroom for enjoying with your pair and all room have sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    49
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
277
105
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I had visited the Regent hill side resort during my visit to Yercaud earlier this month. The property as a whole is a true museum, every inch has a history, the artifacts which have been handpicked passionately from around the world adorn the walls.. The property takes one back to the colonial period.. The owner Mr.Vishu is a pleasure to be with and one can easily forget 'time' when talking with him.. The staff are friendly and every ready to help a guest.. With the expansions planned I am sure this would become the most sort after property pretty soon... If you have decided to go to Yercaud & the regent hill side has availability don't think twice..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indrajitkalidasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Truly one of a kind experience ! With the warmth & hospitality of the host - Vishu ! & not to forget his staff . The resort has been beautifully maintained , with a rare collection of artefacts , photos going back to early India !

Surely worth a visit !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This by far was one of the most comfortable places I have stayed in on a holiday. An old colonial bungalow with lots of interesting photographs showcasing the history of Yercaud and the most entertaining and jovial host Vishu made the stay memorable and enjoyable. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. With all the great plans Vishu has to expand, I have no doubt that this place will rock and I would definitely recommend this to be THE place to stay in Yercaud. All the best with your plans Vishu!

---Cee Lo Green

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirunelveli, India
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012

a quiet and serene place right in town.the decor is very unique and has got the owners very personal touch.the owners personal involvement with guests is unique and never seen in any other resort.i had a great experience mainly because guests here are treated with great personal care.

Room Tip: the arcadia room is very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
0.9 km away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 28 in Yercaud
170 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
4.0 km away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 28 in Yercaud
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.9 km away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
0.1 km away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#14 of 28 in Yercaud
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Hill Side Villa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Hill Side Villa & Resort

Property: The Regent Hill Side Villa & Resort
Address: 5 Hospital Road | Shevaroyan Hills, Yercaud 636601, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yercaud
#1 Family Hotel in Yercaud
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,000 - ₹ 5,000
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the only heritage, boutique, museum, designer, art-deco hotel and resort in Yercaud. Its ambiance and surroundings are breathtaking as it has stunning views of a working coffee plantation. The rooms have individual sit outs for every room and also private lawns. The food is awesome and you can choose the place to have your meal subject to conditions prevailing - either in the alfresco dining restaurant "SWEET RASCAL" or on one of the spacious lawns or choose to have a candle light dinner in the middle of the estate. You can also just relax sipping an exotic mock-tail under the huge Jumbulum tree in the Frangipani garden with all its fragrance galore. It's a place with a sense of serendipity, style and a lot of detailed history. Its ability to truly relax the weary and fatigued traveler is truly fantastic. Much Emphasis is placed on its uniqueness. Traditional perceptions of 5 star luxury are ignored, yet we maintain a spirit of luxury that most hotels can only aspire to. We pride ourselves on the subtle attention to detail which is not immediately noticeable but people can only remember when it is not there. You would probably feel you are only at your friends home, this I say so because you could even walk straight into our kitchen to see us cook. I continue to look for the best of services to provide to the guests, with an emphasis on finding the extraordinary and not the ordinary, a quest which began as a hobby 3 years ago but which is now a passion to bring out the best in India. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Regent Hill Side Villa & Resort Yercaud, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing