We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
508
394
74
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
508
394
74
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky walk salem heights glass floor valley view the penthouse pent house swimming pool pool view room grt sky rocca hair pin artificial grass indoor games nature trail monkey menace huge balcony adventure games night view
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location with the view of the valley and spacious rooms, but food and service is not so good. Lounge bar is very small and food in restaurant is just OK... pool is small and when we were there it was extremely crowded and unclean. Good amount of greenery in the hotel premises. Overall a good place for a weekend getaway with moderate expectations.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Raghu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Mr Raghu,

Greetings from the GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your stay. It was indeed a great pleasure reading your positive sentiments. Have noted all your suggestions.

Please do visit again and also our GRT hotes to enjoy the GRT hospitality.

Warm regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137 / 94425 50359)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Visted in Feburary 2016 during valentines day.. Beautiful resort with huge rooms plan it for 1 or 2 days and relax nothing much to do....Alcohol are relay high price, suggestion to carry your own liquor..Good service and food...Nice view from the room

Room Tip: Valley facing room
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhankar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Mr Subhankar,

Greetings from the GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your stay. Your feedback is very important to us to upgrade ourselves. Your positive sentiments are morale boost to our team to do more as per our slogan "The Promise of More".

Please do visit again and also our GRT hotels to enjoy the GRT hospitality.

Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137 / 94425 50359)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The hotel is at a very scenic and beautiful location and the rooms (stayed in a Pool View room) are spacious and neat.

The balcony from the room offers an amazing view and is worth every penny. Service, reception efficiency (checkin and checkout) are good too.

The only average part of the resort we found is the restaurant. The service in the restaurant specifically needs to be improved and the food is not what we were expecting (having been to other GRT restaurants). We ordered a subzi biryani and we were terribly disappointed. The same goes for tomato soup. Also, the interior and decor of the restaurant is not very attractive and doesn't add to the appetizing part of the food.

WiFi offered in the room is not connectible at all.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viji R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Ms Viji,

Greetings from the GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca,

Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your stay. It was a great pleasure reading your positive sentiments. Have noted your suggestions and will fulfil the same in your forthcoming visits.

Please do visit again and also our GRT hotels to enjoy the GRT hospitality.

Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137 / 94425 50359)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at Yercaud GRT Nature Trails - We were 4 Adults & 1 Kid. Reason for selecting this resort is it's location, it is directly facing the Salem valley.
There is nothing much to do in yercaud except to relax, swim, eat, drink and enjoy the view of salem city without stepping out of the resort. All these comes with a premium, one needs
to shell out a bit more from his/her wallet but I guess it's worth it. Your stay will truely be enjoyable and fun-filling.

Positives:

+ Rooms are spacious.
+ The bed is so huge that, 3 adults can sleep on it easily.
+ The valley view, Panorama view rooms directly faces the valley. In the evening, it is so pleasant to see the Salem city view. This is the biggest plus point of this resort.
+ The view from 4th floor near the sky walk is so nice that, one can spend time looking at sunset in a peaceful and relaxed way.
+ The swimming pool is good and nearly maintained.
+ Ample parking space.
+ Buffet Breakfast was excellent with many varities.
+ Parking/security guys, around 3 of them at any point of time deserves a pat on their back. Since it is a hilly terrain, they make sure, you park your car at the right place with their guidance.
+ They provided us baby food (dal khichdi) as complementary. It was nice gesture from room service department. These small things really matters when we travel with a 2 year old baby - A Big Thanks to them!

Negatives:

- Reception room or waiting lounge is very small.
- Check-in process is very late. This maybe due to late check-outs by previous occupants. We arrived at the resort by 11:45am but rooms were provided only at 1:30pm or so.
- No Ala-carte service in restaurants when occupancy is full coz they setup buffet. It so happened that, we kept ourselves occupied in the resort for 90 mins (due to delayed check-in) and we were hungry, finally decided to have lunch around 1pm. We wanted to have ala-carte but the restaurant declined saying please order from room service. We had no other option but to wait until they provided us the rooms. I specifically did not like this rule and would like the management to seriously look into it.
- Ala-carte quantity (veg biryani/jeera rice) served is not in proportion to price they charge. Hence, I would say, food pricing & taxes is on higher side by 20-25%.
- One can avoid Swimming pool rooms as they do not have view of the valley.

Other options for food at Yercaud:
+ Please try Restaurants such as Annalakshmi, Sri Saravana Bhavan or Eggetarian (for evening snacks). These are hardly 2-3kms from the GRT resort and it is located near the lake. We tried all 3 restaurants and we liked it.

Overall, my stay was pleasant and I would definitely return back again!

Room Tip: Select any Valley Facing or Panorama view rooms but avoid swimming pool view rooms as they do not have any view!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel4fun108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your stay. It was indeed a pleasure reading your positive sentiments which has been passed on to my team who are enthused to do more as per our slogan "The Promise of More". Your detailed review will be very useful for all tripadvisor readers.

Your positive feedback will be a great morale boost to our team.

Please do visit again and also our GRT hotels to enjoy the GRT hospitality.

Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137 / 94425 50359)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Yercaud does'nt have much for the holiday maker. The usual boating and view points. For A hill station at a vantage location from big metros of the country its not a very touristy place with unkept locations and a missing tourist square or mall road that we have come to expect of every Hill station in India. Therefore the place of stay becomes extremely important. GRT Sky Rocca is what makes it worth. i Am no where connected to this group to pom pom about them, however i dd realize that without a stay here i did not have too many good options.

The resort is well laid out, serves a splendid and exhaustive breakfast. The Lunch and Dinner off the menu are good too with the chefs taking their task seriously. The resort seems hang partially off a cliff with one side of the entire property offering spectacular views. An artificial turf laid out sit out and lawn is breath taking and offers many Photo Ops especially for the sun rise and sun set seekers. I took a panaroma room and this had a pvt balcony and 1/3rd of the room itself with a glass floor seeing through to the valley below. A short , glass sky walk curving over the valley also makes for a good sight. An indoor games room, a mini Gym, a swimming pool , Wifi enabled property, A bar and a mini adventure zone make's up for the rest of the activites. Spacious rooms and well equipped bathrooms including an all glass shower area ( a see through glass included on the floor as well giving the impression of standing over a valley) completes the room package. The staff are courteous and not short on service though i wish they did have an activity manager of sorts as the hill station itself does not have much to offer. The resort sorely misses a Spa!

The resort is well worth the money it charges and definitely the best place to stay at Yercaud.

Room Tip: for a family of 4 , select the panaroma room for its space and views. the kids would be excited about the glass flooring as well.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj_Goel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Mr Goel,

Greetings from the GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your stay. It was indeed a great pleasure reading your detailed review. It is very helpful to all tripadvisor readers to choose and enjoy the GRT hospitality.

Your positive sentiments are a great motivation to our team to do more as per our slogan "The Promise of More". Your genuine comments are really a great morale boost to our team.

Please do visit again and also our GRT hotels to enjoy the GRT hospitality.

Warm regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137 / 94425 50359)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews