We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to relax!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent place to relax!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I visited GRT Nature Trails early this month and was delighted by the quality of service and the rooms. I originally booked a Panorama view room but the resort was kind enough to upgrade me to a Pool side room as a guest in the Panaroma room wanted to overstay for some medical reasons.

The property as such is pretty small but maintenance is impeccable. The restaurant served really nice food but I found the service a bit slow. However, this wasn't an issue to us as we were in no hurry. The weekend activities were fun, especially my daughter enjoyed it thoroughly. The roof top area with a "pseudo-lawn" and skywalk is an awesome place to spend your evenings. The view of Salem city at night with lights glittering is treat to watch. I personally loved the warm mornings sitting in the balcony and sipping hot coffee and listening to the chirping of birds.

This resort is an excellent place to relax and unwind and I'd definitely recommend this property to my friends. In fact, I indeed look forward for the next opportunity to visit with my family.

The only difficulty I had at the resort was connecting my laptop to their wi-fi network.I was told that some HP models have issues connecting to their wi-fi network. I didn't try digging into it much as you probably have better things to do on a holiday, but they were happy to provide me a spare laptop.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamanujamMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks and I shall certainly share the same with my team which will be a great motivational factor. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
9442700255
sheriff@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    320
    60
    4
    7
See reviews for
414
215
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I went here with a team on a corporate outing. 2 nights. The rooms were nice, good for twin sharing and families. Great views of Salem from the top. Large parking. A-la-carte food was ordinary but the buffet was fantastic although they seem to only serve it on weekends. In the night the view of salem (all lighted up) is fantastic. They organize a bonfire and some fun activities in the evening (they have a sort of event manager). The sit-out overlooking the city on top provides a great spot to hangout & u can have your dinner served there (outside the restaurant).

Service needs improvement. i reported my dysfunctional TV thrice and nobody showed up. Since that wasn't important to me it didn't matter. The pool was average size (could get crammed if there was a full-house in the hotel.)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AminaRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks, also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and assure you that the respective corrective measures are taken with no time spared to ensure the same never reoccur.

Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
sheriff@grthotels.com
9442700255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We booked Panorama View rooms for 2 nights.Rooms are spacious with wooden flooring, comfortable beds, private balcony with lawn(artificial).Our room was at the highest level and it offered a fantastic view of valley during the day and glittering lights in the night of salem city. In fact great view is the highlight of this property.
Situated across 6 levels, the hotel has a clean but small swimming pool, indoor games, adventure activities for kids. The SKY walk - a glass bottom walkway is different and great. The hotel is excellently maintained.
Our check-in was brisk and generally the staff is helpful. Buffet Breakfast which was included had wide variety - omlette, dosa, paratha, south indian items, bakery items and donuts. For dinner we had a-la-carte which was tasty though a bit expensive.
There is nothing much to do in Yercaud except for boating on lake, a few points and a waterfall(which actually had dried up). So we spent most of the time on the property and loved every moment of it.

Room Tip: Panorama rooms at the top level are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shankyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks and I shall certainly share the same with my team which will be a great motivational factor. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
9442700255
sheriff@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed here and i have to say it was worth it every which way you see it. Wether the location, view during the day and night, the service was superb. Food was o.k, this can improve and also the cleanliness can be better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maheshwaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks, also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and assure you that the respective corrective measures are taken with no time spared to ensure the same never reoccur.

Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
9442700255
sheriff@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erode, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

i was there for a couple of days last week . the resort was very good . had a warm welcome .
and the rooms are very neat but the room amenities should be improved up to grt standard .
food was very good but they are cancelling the buffet dinner in the night if there was no rush .
that was so worried and they have not informed us . breakfast buffet was good and egg items like omlet should be improved they are serving without not fully cooked. swimming pool was really a good one in the place .

Room Tip: pool view rooms are good one here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CbeKannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks, also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and assure you that the respective corrective measures are taken with no time spared to ensure the same never reoccur.

Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
9442700255
sheriff@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.8 km away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
5.0 km away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 28 in Yercaud
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#14 of 28 in Yercaud
466 reviews
0.9 km away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
1.4 km away
Hotel GVS Residency
Hotel GVS Residency
#17 of 28 in Yercaud
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels

Property: Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Address: Salem-Yercaud Main Road | 20th Hairpin Bend, Yercaud 636602, India (Formerly GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Yercaud
#1 Spa Hotel in Yercaud
#2 Family Hotel in Yercaud
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,291 - ₹ 9,356
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with a unique construction overlooking the imposing and rugged hills of Yercaud with a spectacular view of pristine coffee estates as far as the eye can see and captures nature at its very best. The resort offers an exotic experience for those who want to get away from it all, to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Trails Yercaud By GRT Hotels Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing