We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest resort in South India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This is my second visit to GRT Nature Trails with my wife. We feel like our home, the staffs are like our family members. They are very courteous and very help full in all aspects. The standard of service were improved lot than our last visit, well maintained rooms with amazing view of valley and salem city. This time they upgrade us to panorama room (glass floor) which is near to restaurant. Again i am reminding that their hi light is SKY Walk, valley view terrace and their service standard. They are maintaining the same GRT Standard (Chennai) food there also. Only my suggestion is to have GYM and SPA in the property to relax more in Hill Resort. Even though this is the best resort in YERCAUD

Room Tip: Top view rooms is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirthika a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks and I shall certainly share the same with my team which will be a great motivational factor. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
9442700255
sheriff@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

742 - 746 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

I am software engineer and wife is research scholar. we don't get enough time to spend with each other. Whenever we get a opportunity we go to Yercaud as it is near to Chennai and stay in GRT Nature Trails which is best hotel in Yercaud and we like the surroundings very much and services is good.

Room Tip: Pent house are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshaMadrasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks and I shall certainly share the same with my team which will be a great motivational factor. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
9442700255
sheriff@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This property has beautiful views of the Salem town below, which is best viewed at night, but there is a lot for improvement. The immediate surroundings of the hotel is not well kept like incomplete constructions, wires, antennae, satellite dishes etc spoil the beauty of the scenery. And this place is monkey infested, I would think all the hotels in this area will have the same problem, but we were warned well in advance of the monkeys and we had to keep those large French windows closed. I would reckon there would be some solution to keep those monkeys out but allow the fresh mountain breeze.

The worst in this hotel is the bath and toilet. The shower cubicle is way too small. Can’t work the soap without receiving hurting body contacts with the panel. Worst, my shower did not work, so I had use the bucket and mug method, which equated to lot hits to my back and elbows. The bath is badly lit, with roughly finished unsealed marble, this is a trap for all the unwanted things in the floor.

The weather was pleasant, bit too cold for us in the nights. The pool looked very inviting, but did not venture there due to lack of time. The food is ok. The staff services were hit or miss. The staff were very accommodating. I don’t think we were turned down once with any request, but were inconsistent in their service. Some requests were forgotten!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k79_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks, also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and assure you that the respective corrective measures are taken with no time spared to ensure the same never reoccur.

Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
sheriff@grthotels.com
9442700255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed for one night in this hotel, which location is really beautifull.
We had the feeling that it was a real family hotel for Indian people to visit. We were the only non Indian's. Service given is well ment but sometimes a bit too much for my taste. I can carry my own plate from the buffet to my table. Buffet was great by the way.

We had a room with a view on the hills and a nice balcony. For the first time a room with a window in the floor were you can see through and see the mountain stones and plants growing and at night the bats flying under, very cool!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view over the hills with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks and I shall certainly share the same with my team which will be a great motivational factor. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
9442700255
sheriff@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We visited teh GRT Nature Trails for a family get together. I was bored of ooty as it was my second home. Not a year went by, without visiting the beautiful place, so we needed a change.
We had booked 6 rooms, and as it was a well planned one, i reserved the same on a travel website. Although i had my reservations and had completed all the payment formalities, the front desk took about an hour to settle the bill, which was very annoying, and they were not very courteous. We went to yercaud during may, but i must say it is no comparison to ooty. It is hot like hell.

The rooms hae fans, as it is considered a hill station, and is mean to be cold. But to my disappointment, the temp was similar to bangalore.Although i am a member of Club Mahindra, i decided to try something different, it was certainly not up to the mark.

As there are only fans in the rooms, we decided to step out in thier balcony for sometime, but the problem lies in, not being able to hang around the balcony, as by keeping the room door open, i would have all kinds of insects in my room.

The place that i really liked in the property was salem rocks, thats the only place that rocked our stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ipsitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks, also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and assure you that the respective corrective measures are taken with no time spared to ensure the same never reoccur.

Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
sheriff@grthotels.com
9442700255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.8 km away
Sterling Yercaud
Sterling Yercaud
#8 of 29 in Yercaud
434 reviews
5 km away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 29 in Yercaud
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#13 of 29 in Yercaud
480 reviews
1.2 km away
Happy Nest
Happy Nest
#14 of 29 in Yercaud
31 reviews
1.2 km away
Cliff Resort
Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Yercaud
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels

Address: Salem-Yercaud Main Road | 20th Hairpin Bend, Yercaud 636602, India (Formerly GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Yercaud
#1 Spa Hotel in Yercaud
Price Range: ₹ 5,768 - ₹ 11,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with a unique construction overlooking the imposing and rugged hills of Yercaud with a spectacular view of pristine coffee estates as far as the eye can see and captures nature at its very best. The resort offers an exotic experience for those who want to get away from it all, to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Yatra, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Trails Yercaud By GRT Hotels Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing