We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to be at Yercaud” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Shevaroys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Shevaroys
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Yercaud
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place to be at Yercaud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have been visiting Yercaud once in a year since last three years. All the time we have been staying at this Hotel. We find the place very calm. Hotel has three restaurants meeting all food needs and a supermrket. Hotel has a nice campus/surrpunding and is located just walking distance form the Yercaud lake. Food at restaurant is very nice. Apart from good facilities, its really the courtesy and service of its staff that attract us to this place. Last time we were at this place, the manager went out of his way to organise a surprise for us (in coordination with our relative from Gujarat). We only suggested to have more Hindi channels in TV sets at Hotel and we were soon assured that we would enjoy Hindi channels on our next visit. Salute to humble staff (of all levels).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathir_19782000, General Manager at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear your encouraging comments about the hotel. Your comments encouraged us to do well and keep improving. Kindly come again in future to enjoy our service in deploy the most advanced technology to elevate guest experiences. We are glad that we succeeded in offering you our best hospitality.

With Warm regards,
K. Kathiravan
General Manager. PH: 9003977833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    155
    87
    20
    19
See reviews for
251
88
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sankakiri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I am an computer professional working in First American India in Salem, i have stayed in Bogan Villa on 12.2.2010. I have referred about this hotel in trip adviser and it was very helpful to me, after i have checked in only i have realized how true the trip adviser reviews. It was really fine and excellent room with fantastic hospitality. The restaurant name i forgot but still the taste smiles in my mouth, i have checked the chef name its Karupannan or Karuppaiya but the taste was excellent, especially chicken Chettinadu and uppu curry for delicious, when i checked about the chef he told he was Working in that hotel for more than 50 yars and he has 60 years of experience in Chettinadu and indian cuisine, when anybody go to Hotel Shevaroys, kindly taste these food and Shevaroys is really lucky to have staffs like this who are working in the same hotel for long time. The cost of the food is affordable and when compare to its taste it is nothing, even we can pay more. It is a big resort with lots of facilities like supermarket, ATM center, Gardens, live birds, children play area etc. Over all we had a wonderful stay in Shevaroys, thanking to Trip Adviser for good reviews.

Room Tip: When you go to Shevaroys go to Garden Walk and don't forgot to visit Anamalayar Temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulrajmuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathir_19782000, General Manager at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear your encouraging comments about the hotel. Your comments encouraged us to do well and keep improving. Kindly come again in future to enjoy our service in deploy the most advanced technology to elevate guest experiences. We are glad that we succeeded in offering you our best hospitality.

With Warm regards,
K. Kathiravan
General Manager. PH: 9003977833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
295 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

So why are you in Yercaud anyway? 4500ft MSL, an Indian second tier resort centre. Go boating in the sewage filled lake - oh joy. This place is a complex of rooms & cottages - clean for India. A hotel training school. Ok restaurant. Bring toilet paper & face clothe - being standard travel gear.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathir_19782000, General Manager at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,
We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. We respect your suggestion and we make sure it won’t happen again in future for you or anybody. We will keep improve our service and hospitality to make our entire guest stay a memorable one.

With Warm regards,
K. Kathiravan
General Manager. PH: 9003977833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had a nice stay in Shevaroys and am wish to share my experience. We two had check in, to the BOUGANVILLA resort in the noon at around 2.30 pm. We had planned for a weekend trip. The villa was very spacious and comfortable for a couple who is seeking for a budget plan. It is 1500 INR +tax for 24 hours. But it can be useful and well enough for small families too.We had full time power supply, hot water supply and immediate response for room service too. There were 3 restaurants inside the hotel. "Silver oak" restaurant tastes good with very hot and spicy. We also had a plantation walk. nice experience. Hospitality was excellent. We can enjoy with our family with full safety and security.

Room Tip: Rooms were very chill due to climate. Better you can get along with ur rajaais, sweters and please d...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AnuMuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShevaroys, Owner at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and good feedback on our hotel.

We sincerely you will come again with your friends and family and stay with us again!

Please feel free to contact me for any assistance you may require.

Warm Regards,

Swathi Virutha , Director

Hotel Shevaroys,
Yercaud - 636 601, Salem district, India
Phone : 91–4281-222383 - 86 | Direct Extn : 236
Mobile : 91 - 98840 99945
Fax : 91–4281–222387
Email: swathi.virutha@shevaroysgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed in one of the cottages here and hav to tell this the rooms are very neat and clean. You have the private parking for you if you book cottages. Food- Room service is better than going to any of three resturants nearby. Bar- I didnt find it sophesticated as this bar is not private to only stayers and open to outside world also. So you can guess..:)
Location- very next to Yercaud lake and easy to find.

Overall nice place to stay if you stay in Cottages.

Room Tip: Take Delux Cottages or higher if you can afford little bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShevaroys, Owner at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and feedback you had to say about my property.

We sincerely hope you will visit us again and from our end, will take all necessary measures possible to ensure a more pleasurable stay with us.

Do feel free to contact me for any assistance you may require.

Thanking you,

Swathi Virutha , Director

Hotel Shevaroys,
Yercaud - 636 601, Salem District, India
Phone : 91–4281-222383 - 86 | Direct Extn : 236
Mobile : 91 - 98840 99945
Fax : 91–4281–222387
Email: swathi.virutha@shevaroysgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
2.0 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
1.9 km away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.9 km away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Flora Paradise Residency
3.9 km away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 27 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Nest Resorts
Golden Nest Resorts
#9 of 27 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shevaroys? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shevaroys

Property: Hotel Shevaroys
Address: Yercaud Hills Hospital Road, Yercaud 636601, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Yercaud
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,421 - ₹ 4,712
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shevaroys 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home in the hills. Since 1971 it is the best hotel in Yercaud. Owner of the hotel is Mr. Ramasamy Udyar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Shevaroys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shevaroys Hotel Yercaud
Hotel Shevaroys Yercaud, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing