We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Shevaroys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Shevaroys
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Yercaud
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed in one of the cottages here and hav to tell this the rooms are very neat and clean. You have the private parking for you if you book cottages. Food- Room service is better than going to any of three resturants nearby. Bar- I didnt find it sophesticated as this bar is not private to only stayers and open to outside world also. So you can guess..:)
Location- very next to Yercaud lake and easy to find.

Overall nice place to stay if you stay in Cottages.

Room Tip: Take Delux Cottages or higher if you can afford little bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShevaroys, Owner at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and feedback you had to say about my property.

We sincerely hope you will visit us again and from our end, will take all necessary measures possible to ensure a more pleasurable stay with us.

Do feel free to contact me for any assistance you may require.

Thanking you,

Swathi Virutha , Director

Hotel Shevaroys,
Yercaud - 636 601, Salem District, India
Phone : 91–4281-222383 - 86 | Direct Extn : 236
Mobile : 91 - 98840 99945
Fax : 91–4281–222387
Email: swathi.virutha@shevaroysgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    155
    88
    20
    19
See reviews for
251
89
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

You can find many resorts or hotel in yercaud but this one is perfectly the best mix of both. Mainly because of its very large campus. You get good rooms in a very quiet in absolute greenery. Even if you don;t want to venture out, campus provides ample space to feel yercaud.
Morning are best enjoyed in a walk in the hotel campus.
In the dark, you have everything there, good bar, 2 restaurants, a small super market and yes again lot of privacy, greenery and walkin space.
Frankly more than visiting the view point, i liked roaming in the hotel campus amid thick mist and enjoyinh coffee on the way back.

Price , you get plenty of options. Prices pretty decent.which differs from room size and service, but yes you get the same treatment from nature in all room types

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quantized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShevaroys, Owner at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and are happy to learn of your pleasant stay with us.

We have kept our property well spread out making it suitable especially for couples and families with children. I hope you ventured into our plantation walk inside the hotel and would like to let you know that we also extend tea/coffee service to this area on request.

Do kindly visit our website for the latest updates. We sincerely hope you will visit us again and will ensure you have a pleasurable and memorable stay with us yet again.

Do feel free to contact me for any assistance you may require.

Regards,

Swathi Virutha , Director

Hotel Shevaroys,
Yercaud - 636 601, Salem District, India
Phone : 91–4281-222383 - 86 | Direct Extn : 236
Mobile : 91 - 98840 99945
Fax : 91–4281–222387
Email: swathi.virutha@shevaroysgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBAI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed there for 2nights.Nice hotel with clean rooms,beautiful villas in an attractive location.Staff's were very kind and food in-house restaurant was spicy and fantastic.Massage parlour needs little improvement.Wi-fi is not available in rooms as they have got internet cafe at entrance.Massive car park with full time securities,food in both Veg& Non-veg.restaurants was tasty.Overall my experience with my family in this was good...We enjoyed our trip..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sprai_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShevaroys, Owner at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind remarks and comments about your stay in our hotel.

I would also like to take this opportunity to let you know that we are working on extending wi-fi service to the rooms as well as open a Spa in the hotel thereby making the massage experience a more pleasurable one. Thank you again for giving us your honest thoughts as it sincerely helps us to serve you better.

We hope you will visit us again and will ensure our best to provide you a more pleasant and memorable stay.

Please feel free to contact me for any assistance you may require.

Warm Regards,

Swathi Virutha , Director

Hotel Shevaroys,
Yercaud - 636 601, Salem District, India
Phone : 91–4281-222383 - 86 | Direct Extn : 236
Mobile : 91 - 98840 99945
Fax : 91–4281–222387
Email: swathi.virutha@shevaroysgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

These guys have room availability, but won't provide them for bachelors, only for families, because bachelors would create trouble, but they have a bar opened all the time which wouldn't create any trouble to them. Pathetic. Are bachelors of this nation so cheap to them.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank saravana26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShevaroys, Owner at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Guest,

My sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered at my hotel.

We did restrict offering rooms to Bachelors on the dates of 30th and 31st December 2011 only. This was because, the hotel was conducting a New Year's Eve Celebration party where entry was restricted only to families and couples. The rooms were thus being offered as a package deal along with New year event passes due to which we were unable to offer the room to you and your friends.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please excuse this as a one time unpleasant event which will not otherwise occur at any point in the future.

Our doors are always welcome to Bachelors. Please do come again and stay with us. I will personally ensure you and your friends are guaranteed a pleasurable and memorable stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

Swathi Virutha , Director

Hotel Shevaroys,
Hospital Road, Yercaud - 636 601, India
Phone : 91–4281-222383 - 86 | Direct Extn : 236
Fax : 91–4281–222387
Email: swathi.virutha@shevaroysgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I had been to Shevaroys with my friends. There are 3 blocks in the hotel, the oldest one, the new and the recent one. I happened to stay in the new block. Location of the hotel is good as it is close to the town, lot of trees which give you a feel good factor, food was fine and the service was good.

I was not happy with the choice of the floor as it was extremely cold and the bedsheets and the woolen blankets were not upto the mark. I was not feeling comfortable while lying down at noon.

I also feel that kids will not like this very much as there is nothing great for them.

Room Tip: Try the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiChandramohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShevaroys, Owner at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. I do sincerely apologize for the bed sheets and blankets not being up to the mark. On this note, I would like to inform you that the rooms will be replenished with new sheets and spreads very soon.

Facilities for children include a play park, recreation room with indoor games and a domestic bird farm. Apart from this, I would like to believe our property is well spread out with lawns making it a safe environment for children. Please let us know your thoughts on providing more facilities for children. Any feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Hope to welcome you again to Hotel Shevaroys and ensure you have an even more pleasant stay with us.

Regards,

Swathi Virutha , Director

Hotel Shevaroys,
Hospital Road, Yercaud - 636 601, India
Phone : 91–4281-222383 - 86 | Direct Extn : 236
Fax : 91–4281–222387
Email: swathi.virutha@shevaroysgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.2 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
2.0 km away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.9 km away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 27 in Yercaud
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
3.9 km away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#4 of 27 in Yercaud
125 reviews
0.2 km away
La Flora Paradise Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shevaroys? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shevaroys

Property: Hotel Shevaroys
Address: Yercaud Hills Hospital Road, Yercaud 636601, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Yercaud
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,592 - ₹ 5,053
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shevaroys 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home in the hills. Since 1971 it is the best hotel in Yercaud. Owner of the hotel is Mr. Ramasamy Udyar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Shevaroys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shevaroys Hotel Yercaud
Hotel Shevaroys Yercaud, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing