We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
17
42
12
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
42
12
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pagoda point double cot nice stay homely food served hot budget hotel idli affordable price power supply visited yercaud calm place service staff places to visit tamil nadu kms cottage resort
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Visited Yercaud this month begining and stayed at this good homely resort which had double rooms and two 3 bedroom appartment kind of cottage. We stayed in one of this 3 bedroom cottage which had ample spacing for a double cot and moving space. 2 rest rooms are available which helped our family to get ready faster. Very calm place. 2 kms from Lake. The surrounding Coffee plantations given a very peaceful atmosphere. Over and above all, the homely food they made in their restaurant is very delicious and the staffs are very kind enough to feed us. But you should tell them 2 hrs in advance what you need.

On negative sides about the hotel, the apartment has 4 chairs instead of any sofa kind of seating which may be uncomfortable. Also no cleaning of room being done on daily basis and no towels being changed. They clean the room only when you vacate it seems. They should equip more dedicated house keeping persons to do this regular cleaning job. Otherwise rooms are very clean.

Also they should add more kids play area items rather than only one swing to look for.

Room Tip: If travel with family more than 5 members, go for the apartment room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReachS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

we thank you for your review and regarding house keeping i apologize for the inconvenience and in future this will not happen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Worst experience ever.

We had negotiated and booked 3 rooms for 11 people by paying an advance. Even after repeated requests there was no confirmation in writing or message from the hotel's side.

On arrival the staff impolitely said only 9 would be allowed and we had to cough up extra money for the other two.

After an hour of discussion, they finally agreed and we checked into our rooms.

Rooms were decent enough and can easily accommodate 4 people.

But, we had the shock of our lives when during the final check out the manager charged us extra. Totally unprofessional behavior from the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vinay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

we thank you for your review we apologize for the inconvenience and more over the manager was new and he has joined with us only a week before your check in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Neat room. Budget accommodation. Enough parking space. Small facility. No restaurant but food offered on order by preparing in a small kitchen by lady called amma. Hospitality at its best with whatever they are offering. 'Ayya' an old man taking care of the facility is much helpful and happy to help in all aspects. Away from crowded place. Without own transport facility staying here may be tough because it bit away from city center. Recommended for family & kids.

Room Tip: Any room at first floor opposite to reception
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rajakvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

we thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is a nice resort. Coming back to Yercaud after almost 2 yrs. Rooms were nicely maintained, clean, washroom is clean. Room service was speedy, especially that young boy and the old woman are the only ones who do room service.
Food taste was very nice, similar to home cooked food. Breakfast is sumptous. Even though the menu choice is limited, its enough to satisfy ones taste buds.
This time when we visited Yercaud during the republic holiday weekend, there was dense fog with visibility to less than 10ft. It was a different experience all together and loved every moment of the place and the resort we stayed in.
Will recommend this place again and i were to come back visiting Yercaud again, will come back to MM resorts.

Room Tip: Take the first floor rooms, from where the terrace is easily accessible and you get much better views.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

we thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

A Nice resort with very good service staff situated in a calm place away from tourist burstlings with coffee plantations surrounding it and occasional visits of the majestic Gaurs, you cannot expect a better sphisticated place amidst nature

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews