We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellant stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Morning Sun

Morning Sun Detached Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning Sun Detached Chalet
Swimming Pool and paddling pool Leather Sofa Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Morning Sun Detached Chalet
Swimming Pool and paddling pool
Leather Sofa Bed
Happisburgh Lighthouse and beach is a must see
Keep calm and relax
Lounge and long window TV with inbuilt DVD player
Welcome to the Broads
Modern Kitchen Dining Area includes all that you should need
Bath and Shower room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Clubhouse is friendly and includes regular entertainment
Wooded Walk is just a few minutes walk from the chalet
Secure play area with outside seating at the friendly club house
Secure Playing area behind the clubhouse
Canoe boat hire nearby and Adventure days at the Canoe Man in Wroxham
Kingfisher  Quay Stalham  is opposite the site
Sea Palling - where you can rent jetskis and sea kayaks
Wroxham is nearby and a nice day shopping and sightseeing
Cromer and its pier is a must with great entertainment for all
Day Boat Hire in Stalham Staithe  and also Wroxham and Potter Heigham
Sea Palling - Great Beaches and sand dunes
Museum of the Broads in Stalham and day boat hire
Visit Bond Street in Cromer - Bakery&Jewellery,Clothes & coffee, Pet Food & DVD's
A well maintained friendly site
A comfortable detached chalet with sun all day long !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stalham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peppapig1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellant stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we have been to this site before,but this time we found the chalet was located in the nicest place ,there was everything you needed be aware you need bedding.the club house was open,food was excellent and such good value.we even managed to have a swim.all in all lovely holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice peaceful hoiday
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debsfarle...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay, great location, helpful owners.”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely clean chalet well equipped - had some issues with equipment and wasps nest outside bedroom window but owners quick to response and replace items not working.
Found double bed really uncomfortable and springy and decided to come home early due to back ache and sore muscles caused by mattress. ( perhaps this needs to be replaced)
Lovely quiet site and clubhouse only open in evenings Mon-Fri but all day Sat/Sun. Weather not very good so didn't get to use club swimming pool. Food and service in club house was excellent we had about 5 meals here and were never disappointed.
Lovely area and lots to do we went into Great Yarmouth a few times but everything starts to close after 4 pm so not a lot to do in evening but sit in and watch telly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and site
Liked least: double bed.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and we are sorry you had a problem with the mattress.
We apologize for this as we have now checked the Mattress and unfortunately it had recently been turned and also turned upside down. This mattress has only 1 way up so you were sleeping on the bottom side which does not have the extra padding. But it is a shame you did not mention this when I visited to deal with the wasp nest as I would have first checked it was the correct way up. This is a good mattress but we have now also fitted a memory foam topper for extra comfort.

The club house opening hours reflect the season and each month it opens more hours as the peak season arrives and then reduces the hours after August in line with most holiday resorts.

Thank You and we hope you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacky2015
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab little chalet”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great location, nice an quite park (whilst we were there) and the cosy little chalet had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxrosiedo...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good experience we would definitely stay again good locations for all Norfolk has to offer.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we had a wonderful stay in our chalet,it was well equipped warm cozy and provided for all our needs it was very central to all of the things we wanted to do .The Norfolk Broads the beach and shopping ,we would definitely recommend this as a holiday destination ,Stalham has a lovely host small shops offering everything you could possibly want within walking distance from the site,and just a few miles away beautiful beaches lots and lots to see and do, thank you we really enjoyed our stay,we would definitely recommend not to hesitate in booking today we certainly dident. Sally Jason and Rosie from Lincoln .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Chapel, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: family-friendly and super value
Liked least: terrible mattresses and filthy shower curtain
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing