We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Devine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandals South Coast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

You will not go wrong by staying at this beautiful property. After getting off the plane, a rep from Sandals is there to escort you to their airport lounge where you can have a drink a some finger food before your drive to the resort. The drive from the airport was about an hour and 20 minutes, which honestly was not that bad. Our driver stopped for about 5-10 minutes for a break. The roads are pretty curvy at times so if you get car sick try to sit up front.
Once arriving at the property, you are greeted with a refreshing drink and a cold towel. The staff will have you sign some papers and then escort you to your room. Our room was not ready so we had lunch in the French area - the Curry Jerk Chicken was AMAZING! We actually ate there twice and just loved it - the Jerk Pork was just as good.

There is no cell phone service in the area at all. The only coverage is in Montego Bay area. To call out from the hotel was $6.00 each time - (all we did was to check messages)... Internet fee is about $40 for the week or $15.00 for 24 hours. To receive data plan on your phone you will need to purchase the internet plan and use the codes they give to you.

Our room category was Luxury Beachfront with a view of the sea and pool. We stayed in the Dutch area which was nice and quiet. Beds were very comfortable, they stocked the refrigerator with cokes, water, and juice everyday. Bathrooms were your every day kind of bathroom. We were very pleased with the room.

The Dutch area pool, I believe is the more peaceful one -The French has a nice swim up bar and a bit more active but not too crazy. The main pool is huge and much more active.

The sea water is a nice blue but I found to be more cloudy and not as crystal clear as other parts of the Caribbean. Do not get me wrong, it is beautiful just not as clear.

We took advantage of the water sports, water skiing, hobie, and paddle boarding - all very fun. I was disappointed with the on property snorkeling. The coral was not vibrant and very few fish. The guides did mention a private snorkel trip for $30 that would go further out if interested. We would have taken it but just did not have more time -

All the restaurants are very good - they have their own unique taste. Breakfast is at Bayside which is a buffet style and Elenore's which is made to order. I enjoyed this the best. I order the Jamaican style breakfast which contained fish and the local food. I LOVED IT!!
There is always some form of entertainment, after your turn down service you will receive a schedule of things to do for the following day. My favorite was the Reggae Night - great artist performed, I could have stayed there all night long and listen to them :)

The two excursions we did was Zip-lining with Chukka which was a blast. You drive about an hour off of property, drive was fine. We had a BALL zipping! Great thrill!
The other excursion was the trip to the Pelican Bar- tons of fun. An awesome boat ride their with drink and entertainment along the way. You stay at the Pelican Bar for about an hour- be sure and bring extra cash to try some food they serve as well as wood carving/art . The food is all FRESH! We shared a lobster dish which was fantastic. $15 ....LOVED LOVED LOVED!!!

Sandals Whitehouse is a gem, very peaceful and beautiful. I would definitely go back, my only complaint is not being able to go off property and have the local experience day and night.

Sandals did it up right! You will LOVE it!! The entire staff is very friendly - we never had a bad experience with anyone. They were very helpful in all your needs.

We paid extra for the MoBay lounge at the airport on departure. It was $30 per person so glad we did, the lines at customs and immigration are crazy especially on Sunday. After checking in we bypassed all the lines relaxed in the lounge with comp food and drinks before our flight out. Would recommend shopping in the airport on the way to lounge if you need to pick up last minute gifts. That way you can completely relax and not have to worry about going back out in the crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 70sgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,387 - 4,391 of 7,141 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our overall experience at Whitehouse was amazing. There is something for everyone to do here and on your own schedule. There was activities around the resort if you wanted to be active and multiple places to relax. What made the experience the best though was the friendly staff. Not only were they friendly, but they were also very knowledgable. For example, we went on a fauna tour around the resort and the guide, Oshio, knew everything about each plant and tree. Another activity that is a must is the snorkeling. Every night we had amazing food also.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was our first time to stay at any Sandals or an all inclusive, and we loved it!! Our stay was from June 27 thru July 4. We stayed in the Dutch villa, and it was very nice. We loved the pool. Never a problem getting chairs. This pool was quiet and very relaxing. We loved Ava with the concerige. We enjoyed our photography session with Trevon Beharrie. He was awesome!! We both hate to have our pictures taken, and he was very good at getting us to loosen up, and we actually have several pictures that we like. Trevon spent a lot of time with us, and was VERY personable. I would highly recomend him. We really enjoyed our time with him (J & J). The food was good, and room was clean. We would definetely go back.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Having just returned from Sandal’s Whitehouse in Jamaica, we wanted to provide a few thoughts about Pan World Travel and the resort while the vacation is still very fresh in our minds. First of all, this is the second vacation Sue and Pan World helped us plan and just like the first one, everything was perfect. Each time Sue asked what we liked what we disliked, what were our expectations and each time she guided us to a destination which exactly matched our desires. If we selected a place she thought would not meet our requirements, she had no problem letting us know so that we would not be disappointed. She handled every detail including booking flights, pre-flight hotel, the resort and even a special dinner to celebrate our anniversary. We were well informed and advised and there were no unwanted surprises.
Sandals Whitehouse was everything Sue said it would be.

The resort was immaculate. The restaurants had great selections with little to no wait time. The beach was very clean and never crowded. The room was well furnished and the bar and refrigerator were re-stocked daily. Need I say more…well, actually, I do. I must mention the people working at Sandals. From moment we arrived to the moment we stepped on the van to leave, our every need was catered to perfectly. No one seemed put-off by any request which was made. Everyone, and I mean everyone from the resort manager to the guys digging a trench for laying pipe, were quick to smile and chat. Always the questions were about how we were enjoying our vacation and Jamaica and if they could be of service. And when I was having trouble selecting a cigar for my nightly ritual because they sold out that day, the sales person told me she was hoping to have the opportunity to suggest one I would probably like better. She was right! There is just not enough space to list all the little things we noticed which were going on to make our vacation special and worth every penny.

While I type this it is impossible not to dream of our next trip and will certainly call Pan World for their guidance and help to plan yet another perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whyistherumg0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Wow if you have ever been to Sandals Whitehouse and liked your stay....you have to go back because you will LOVE your next trip. The resort has added these awesome fire pits, with real comfy cozy couches right on the beach. The food was awesome, and the service top notch. The new hotel manager Caroline Cousins is great, and the staff all feel like they are part of a huge family. Marsha at Bayside is still there greeting everyone with a huge smile for breakfast, and Eleanors looks wonderful with the newly renovated interior. I can't stop talking about this place......Sheree at the Cafe...we love you girl!!!!! the Ice cream coffee's you made us every day were great. This has always been a favorite Sandals of mine, and each time I go back, I remember just how much I love this resort. So much to do, and not enough time to do it all.... I am planning my next trip already

Room Tip: Be sure to listen to your travel agent. My travel agent was a certified Sandals agent, and really k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZcactusflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
47.3 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
44.6 km away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
101.6 km away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.6 km away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,502 reviews
101.8 km away
Sandals Royal Plantation
Sandals Royal Plantation
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
2,612 reviews
39.2 km away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals South Coast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals South Coast

Address: White House, Jamaica (Formerly Sandals Whitehouse)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > White House
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White House
Price Range: ₹ 32,688 - ₹ 1,06,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals South Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the undiscovered. Journey to a forgotten Jamaica where the natural beauty is simply unforgettable. Within a 500-acre wilderness preserve, blue mountains, lush palm groves, pristine coastlines and shimmering turquoise waters create an unbelievable backdrop for a monumental resort. Sandals Whitehouse Europe Village & Spa perfectly blends the exotic allure of the Caribbean with the refined elegance of Europe. Charming Italian piazzas and fountains are surrounded by gardens resplendent with fragrant foliage, while three European-inspired villages – Italian, French and Dutch – are home to luxuriously-appointed, all oceanfront rooms and suites. Each one offers magnificent views overlooking the two-mile long beach, and top tier suites come with Sandals’ legendary Butler Service. Seven restaurants serve mouthwatering gourmet cuisine from around the world, and entertainment ranges from a sophisticated piano bar to bonfire beach parties and a chic nightclub. This resort is truly a world unto itself, where time is all but forgotten and the only moment is now. World Travel Awards: Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All – Inclusive Company,” 16 years in a row. Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand,” 18 years in a row. Sandals Whitehouse “Jamaica’s Leading Spa Resort” Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences. We’re so very pleased to announce that Sandals Whitehouse European Villages & Spa has been named in Condé Nast Traveler’s Voted 2012 Readers' Choice Awards “Top 15 Hotels & Resorts in the Caribbean,” coming in at No. 10 and “Top 30 Resorts in the Caribbean,” coming in at No. 4 as part of the annual “Best in the World” poll. Presented Certificate of Excellence for 2012 and Travelers' Choice Hotel for 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia so you can book your Sandals South Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Whitehouse European Village Hotel Whitehouse
Whitehouse Sandals
Sandals Whitehouse Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing