We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to eat rice.”
Review of Casa Rius

Casa Rius
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Deltebre
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 January 2018

It is located by the river Ebro. It is a nice palce if you want to try a rice dish. It is not cheap but the food is good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PelloManterola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We visited the restaurant after reading good comments from Tripadvisor. The restaurant's location is great, overlooking the delta. It is very clean and quiet. We ordered the oysters and paella with langostines and articokes as the host recommended. The paella costs 15€per person ex.Vat with 4 small shrimps (looked like it from farming in Asia). The worst is that the food was so salty that we couldn't taste anything else.
As we have travelled to many places in Spain, had meals in many exclusive restaurants but the bill was lower than this one. Disappointed!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank YosaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had a very beautiful lunch last week at Casa Rius.
Great menu. We ate local oysters, cockles and there famous rice dish with artichokes and big prawns. Such a delicious meal. Very lovely service and oh I wish I could eat lunch there everyday.. jejeje I would be a little fatter I think.
Great location right on the river.
My tip.. go for lunch not dinner¡¡¡!!! The spanish eat rice at lunch.. then have very little for dinner....
DELICIOUS.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nouht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Delta del Ebro is an area with an unique ecosystem and where rice dishes are dominant for the simple reason that this is a great rice growing region. It is an area where natural produce is abundant all year around and where fish and seafood is queen. It is place where to enjoy the views of many aquatic migratory birds and the pleasant green fields of rice pads. Among the restaurants smacked right in the middle of the region is Casa Rius. It is at the edge of the main town (Deltebre), away from busy traffic and tour buses, and this gives it a charming setting next to the river bank with plenty of parking. There are many of competitors in the area but this one is hard to beat. To begin with the interior is appointed in a semiformal style with good taste and elegance. Yet, the center piece of its existence is the exquisite food where the term catch of the day for fish or seafood is to be taken literally. It is from the same day catch. The vegetables are crisp, the service friendly and extremely well informed as to details of the items in the carte. We had their special young fish fry and the clams "marinera" for appetizers topping it with their trade mark shrimp and artichokes rice (paella) as main dish. All were abundant and exquisite teaming with aroma and flavor that few other places can equal.
The pricing was very good and the wine selection, although restricted to nearby regions, was very good and the waitress, Rebeca, really knows what she is doing and is attentive, cheerful and patient answering questions. In other words, this is a place which we intend to visit in future trips to Spain and highly recommend to our friends and acquaintances.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank martinezcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Try Paella with Alcochofa and langostinos which is made from local rice (gleba)! I tried as well Cordero. I was surprised by quality of food and lovely waiter.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Ilias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Rius also viewed

Deltebre, Terres de l'Ebre
Deltebre, Terres de l'Ebre
 
Deltebre, Terres de l'Ebre
 
Sant Jaume d'Enveja, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Casa Rius? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing