We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great location!”
One of the Many Beautiful Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the Many Beautiful Views
You will have plenty of opportunities to see this Sunsets at Plumita Pacifica!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
One of the Many Beautiful Views
You will have plenty of opportunities to see this
Sunsets at Plumita Pacifica!
Fully Kitchen
Patio with Comfortable Lounge Chairs
Lounge Chairs to the Beach
Dining Area
Comfortable Living Room
Looking into the Bedroom
Queen Size Bed
Modern Bathroom with Marble Counter Top
Looking out your Door and Outdoor Shower
looking west from inside your apartment
Looking South
Looking West
She lives up the Beach Aways
Where Your Apartment is at sunset
Many Beautiful Sunsets
My caretaker Mario might catch you a fish
Looking North
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Junquillal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
janies201...
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“What a great location!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was one of the most perfect locations you can imagine. Literally no one in this area is a close to this incredible beach! The area is perfect with plenty to do close by, or absolutely nothing at all if you want. Our stay was relaxing and very enjoyable and our host Gary Davis was friendly, helpful and always ready to chat without being intrusive in the least. The only thing we would do differently next time is stay somewhere with a pool. We did miss that option of cooling down in fresh water. We also felt that a little money needed to be spent on some of the basic amenities in the unit such as dishes and towels. Other than that it's a great place for the money and we would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Hi Jane & Rick... Thanks for the nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJZR
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little corner in Paradise”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

No kidding, this apartment is located on Playa Junquillal in the town of Paradise, Santa Cruz.

It is just as described. Right on the beach, a few steps and you wet your feet in the sea. The apartment is comfortable, not fancy, but well equipped. There are good restaurants and a grocery store nearby. We did both, cooked at the apartment and visited nearby restaurants. If you are looking for a five star hotel this is not it. But if you are looking at peace, relaxation and solitud, go for it.

Junquillal is a large beach with clean waters and soft black sand. Most of the times we were the only people on the beach, what a treat, a private beach for ourselves. It is not really a swinming beach, but is beautifull to seat by and contemplate the sunsets while feeling the breeze on your face. Although the climate was hot, I never sweat because the breeze kept me fresh.

From the apartment you can visit several sorrounding beaches within 20 min to 1 hour drive. Gary, the owner, is a very friendly and caring person He made us feel at home and attended every one of our requests promptly. We will certainly go back to his little piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmorab61
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Great location and pet friendly”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I just spend a great weekend with my daughter and my husband in Plumita Pacifica. The location is perfect just in front of this amazing multicolor ocean. The cabin is very nice, spotless and very well equipped. We enjoy Gary's hospitality and the opportunity to bring our dog. We are coming back on January.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico...
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Being able to wake up to the sound of the waves, or enjoy the setting of the red Pacific sun, is a majestic feeling, and this beachfront property provides just that, and more. The beach is secluded, clean and just beautiful. The apartment itself has the necessary amenities to enjoy a great vacation: it is equipped with a full kitchen if you prefer to stay in and cook to save some money. But the town has nice restaurants where you can enjoy local and international cuisine. Gary, the owner, is very friendly and has all the tips on restaurants and other nearby beaches and town to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property which is right on the beach.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calysta5
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Amazing Vacation Stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I recently visited Costa Rica with my grown sons. Plumita Pacifica was a perfect vacation spot where we planned our explorations and adventures. When we weren't exploring the country, we were playing in the waves right in front of our rental. Our little apartment on the beach was better than we could have imagined! The home is a charming beachfront retreat. . . .beautiful and so comfortable. Gary, the owner, is a helpful and friendly host. We can't wait til we can return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
Hi Calysta... thank you for the great review!!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing