We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Villas Las Ventanas Kitchen
Villas Las Ventanas Terrace
Villas Las Ventanas Pool Palapa
Condo From the pool
Lolas restaurant playa avellana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Junquillal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
onemoreof...
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 8 month old and myself just returned from a most wonderful stay at Villas Las Ventanas. We were literally blown away with this condo, it's property, the grounds, landscaping and the most hospitable owner, Michael. We truly cannot say enough good things about our time there. The attention to details at this property were phenomenal. I have always somewhat been uncomfortable staying in hotels, condo's due to my tendency for OCD and can say with complete honesty that I have NEVER felt more comfortable in an accomodation outside of my own home. It was spotless, luxurious and we literally would not change a single thing at this beautiful property.

Upon our arrival, Michael greeted us, showed us around the condo and had a new "play yard" all set up in the master bedroom for our little man to sleep in. We were soon after delivered a beautiful bouquet of tropical flowers in a vase for us to enjoy and the following day we found that Michael was so kind as to leave us a box of inflatable toys for our your baby to enjoy in the pool. Exceptional in every way. Thanks so much Michael. Your care of your guests and personal touches truly touched us. We can't wait to return.

We absolutely loved the location as well. It is slightly off the the beaten tourist path but not too far from any conveniences that you could need or want. There are absolutely fabulous restaurants all within several miles, a great little grocery store and you can explore this area for days with it's exceptional, untouched beaches.

We feel so lucky to have discovered this hidden gem and would give it ten starts if we could :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, luxuriousness, guest care and services, location, tropical landscaping, pool,....Everything!!!
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk_and...
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing accommodations”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in Condo #12 of Villas Ventanas in Playa Junquillal from after Christmas to after New Year. Michael, the owner/manager, was most helpful is seeing that our booking was easy, straightforward, and confirmed. He sent useful information in driving from Liberia to the property, about area attractions, and what to bring and what to expect. We arrived in the evening and the guard to the compound was very helpful in seeing us to our Condo.

Villas Ventana is not a large condo complex, and Playa Junquillal is not a place crowded with tourists. We walked the 2 mile beach every day and saw maybe a dozen other people, part locals, part visitors, some fishermen, some surfers, some swimmers (though there is a rip tide on the beach). Villas Ventana is about a block from the beach (down a tree-lined lane), and the ocean views from the second story condos is over the tree tops.

The Condo was very comfortable with attractive furnishing and a welcoming, comfortable deck. Each bedroom had an air conditioner, and the layout of the condo allows for breezes to pass through the living, dining and bedroom areas. The condo was fully stocked with an amazing array of kitchen utensils, linens and beach towels, and condiments in the cupboards. The market at Junquillal is a few minutes drive or a 10 minute walk along a dusty road.

The pool was clean, fresh and large with sections that were shallow for children and yet of sufficient length and depth for adults, like myself, who like to do laps for exercise. There were ample lounge chairs and a couple of hammocks, and the layout allowed for privacy in seating areas of 2-4 chairs, rather than a long line of chairs impersonally arranged as you find in larger condo complexes.

Villas Ventanas is about 75 minutes from Liberia airport. All roads from the airport to the condo are modern highways and roads easily driven. The last 2 miles of road to Playa Junquillal is dirt/gravel and was heavily rutted when we were there. Michael said that the road is often graded to remove the ruts and dust but that had not happened during our visit.

We very much enjoyed every aspect of our visit to Villa Ventanas and would return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location, the wonderful condition of the condo, and the friendly helpful staff
Liked least: The rutted road to Playa Junquillal and the lack of AC in the living/dining areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrBobCris...
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for Beach, Mountains and Local Culture”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved staying at the condo and loved the area. The condo was clean and comfortable. We had one with the outside shower which we really liked but it takes a time or two to adjust, then it's fun. The place is a short walk to the beach and it's beautiful on the beach. They have a turtle nesting refuge close by and we got to see and participate in releasing 91 baby turtles. This is a great place if you want to immerse in the local community. The road to the condos is dirt and rough but the trade off is getting to know some local culture. If you want Disney and everyone speaks English, then you probably will like it better elsewhere. We divided our time between the beach and the jungle-mountains and we loved both. The condo was perfect for us, the staff was very helpful, the pool is great after a long day. Hope to go back soon. Strong recommendation for people who want a Tico experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernbaby
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This property was exceptionally well maintained, and well run. The resort operates like a well run business, this is not a owner run VRBO. Michael who runs/owns/built all of these condos is very welcoming and helpful when needed but never in your face. There didn't seem to be a ton of signs up telling you what NOT to do etc. Common sense seems to be the order of the day here! Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool was amazing
Liked least: The mattress in the master sagged a bit, could have been more comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachLove...
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We reserved 2 condos and everything was perfect: reservation was easy and arrival/departure times flexible, condos were comfortable & well equiped, great outdoor shower in bathroom, beautiful pool and gardens, short walk to the beach. Rosa, the manager, is very helpful. Hope to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing