We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
34
21
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
21
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george beach sea view meters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We have greatly enjoyed our stay at hotel Dolphin, what a fantastic location! From the lobby you walked just right into the sea. Very frienldly sraff, free WiFi, free towel service for the beach, large balcony, spotless rooms with ( mostly all) sea view.
Tolon was a surprise to us, a charming village, good food, not busy at all but with all facilities for a lovely holiday.
Ideal for families with small children as the sea is very calm and shallow.
We would definately recommend Tolon and hotel Dolphin!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marielle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Was here for a short trip with my brother. The hotel is at a perfect location, only 2 hrs. from Athens, and, most important, it has very nice and friendly staff. We would both come again any time. Having diner right at the beach was phantastic.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Recently returned from a weeks stay with family to the Dolphin Hotel, Tolon. This was our third visit to this delightful resort, but our first stay in the Dolphin. A stay which I am sure will be repeated in the future. The hotel which is right on the beach, just feet away from the sea, is a great place to stay. The Dolphin is clean and comfortable with excellent views across the Bay of Tolon. It is a family run hotel, the owners and staff being very friendly and helpful, nothing being too much trouble. The food was freshly cooked and excellent. A great many thanks to George, family and staff for a wonderful weeks holiday.I am sure we will be back for a fourth, and longer stay in the future.
If you like Greece, then this resort and hotel are well worth a visit. To get there fly into Athens and then its around a 90 minute -2hour drive to Tolon via the Corinth Canal- a site well worth seeing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GRAHAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Have just spent two nights at this hotel and would have loved to have stayed longer.

What the hotel may lack in luxury it certainly makes up for in its location and the friendliness of all the staff.

From the minute you check in you are made to feel welcome and there is a lovely family atmosphere.

The location is perfect.....at the end of the town so much quieter and literally two steps from the waters edge.

The view from our balcony could not be bettered no matter where in the world we were.

Hope to return before too long.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Didge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is in a lovely location right on the beach front where sun beds are supplied for you.
The Hotel is run by a family so if very, very friendly and the staff will help you
in whatever you require.
The food is excellent I recommend everything on the menu.
The jetty is located by the hotel and is also convienient for pedalos or you
can hire a boat from Telis at a good rate.
All round a very good holiday and I will return next year.

Room Tip: Good selection of rooms,side rooms with balcony very good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews