We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
35
22
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
22
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george dolfins athens sea beach bay view greece meters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile



A bit hard to reach. But it's directly on the beach. Drive up to the end of the main road, park at the public car park and walk onto the beach. There's a small alley parallel to the beach.

Reception was friendly, rooms are very clean. Free wifi, better outside then in.
Free sunbeds and umbrellas but come early as the Germans and Russians tend to occupy the beds with towels.

Sunrise is stunning! Eat breakfast at the outside restaurant area and enjoy the morning peace and quiet.

Boats can be rented for 15€ per hour from 7:30 am.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karian_Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

After 3 weeks of touring around the Peloponnese this was exactly what we needed; a lovely little hotel right on the beach, nearly in the water actually! Mine host George speaks English, there's a lift, the food - the fresh fish his father catches is absolutely gorgeous! We extended our stay to a week after just 2 nights and moved up to a studio ... the view is superb, the staff lovely, the weather's almost perfect. What more could you want? Just to ensure it wasn't paradise we had a persistent mossie at 3 am but that was the worst of it. For the money this is incredible value and I doubt you'd find it anywhere else - certainly not in Australia.

Room Tip: The front rooms offer the best view; and we like top floors if there's a lift to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolehmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We visited Tolo last month as my husband was in Nafplio with work for a few days. The hotel had been booked for us and we had no idea what to expect. We usually choose hotels carefully using other reviews etc and generally stay in 5 star hotels but as it was just for a few days we were happy with what we got in most respects. FIrstly the staff were very friendly and on the first morning we were the only guests in the hotel so breakfast was a treat with everything on offer bought to our table. It was just toast, cereals, bread, fruit etc but there was a lot of it and it was very nice. The hotel is right on the beach which is beautiful. There is not actually much to do in the hotel, no pool or other facilities which is a shame and the decor is a little tired and could do with updating. We were up on the top floor with a connecting room for our children and the rooms are not up to much. However, overall we had a lovely stay and the staff were so nice that that more than made up for the lack of luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel is small but charming and is, quite literally, located on the beach. The rooms are (very)aged but clean and have reasonable beds. Bathroom is really not of this day and age with a leaky toilet-pot and blackened grout. There is an internet connection available at no cost but it is extremely slow, quirky and you constantly need refresher password-tickets.

The staff is the very best I have ever come across anywhere, bar none. Friendly, informative, caring and knowledgeable - really super duper. We were invited over to the John & George which belongs to the same owners, for the Easter meal - all I can say is wow! What a happening and we were treated as part of the family.

My only and really only niggle is breakfast: quality is simply not good enough. The food is not attractive, coffee is undrinkable as is the tea and the "orange juice" is of the powdered and very chemical tasting type. Such an easy fix guys, do someting about it!

Otherwise, this hotel made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Michael_Bing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Excellent hotel! The room was large enough, stylish and very cosy. Both bathroom and bedroom were exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. On top of that, the service was very friendly. I totally suggest it and will certainly visit it again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrys v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews