We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to chill out”
other travellers have booked this property
Our house and the private beach in front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house and the private beach in front
The bay and our house in the middle The bay and our house in the middle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Our house and the private beach in front
The bay and our house in the middle
The bay and our house in the middle
Our house and the private beach
The bay where the house is situated
View from the upper terrace
View from the upper terrace
View on the bay
Plenty of outdoor space and outdoor furniture
Private beach with reserved sun loungers and parasols at no charge
Private beach with sun loungers and parasols for guests only
Detail of the private beach
Access to the sea
Lots of greenery around the private beach
Trees surrounding our house
Shade - pergola
Shade and loungers with tables
View from your bed, direct sea view
View from your bed, direct sea view
Main doors from the apartment
Apartments terrace and the view
Seating area on the apartments terrace
Apartment and the large double bed
Seating area
Table and chairs in the apartment
Additional/Extra bed, otherwise used as a fauteuil
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Small terraces for full privacy
View from the street
Sun deck and furniture
Grill room by the main entrance of the house
Grill room
Orange tree in the garden of the house
Mountain bikes and sport kayak for rent
Panoramic view of the old town of Korcula
Korcula from the ferry
Korcula Old town and the first bay on the left, where our house is
View to Korcula town from the peninsula Peljesac
On the footpath 1 hour from the apartments
Vineyards Dingac (under UNESCO heritage), 1 hour away
Slopes of the vineyard Dingac, peninsula Pelješac, under UNESCO heritage
Korcula's archipelago, view from the peninsula Pelješac
Korcula after a sunset
Korcula before night, from peninsula Pelješac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cheryl P
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to chill out”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at these lovely studios. The owners could not have been more helpful and yet not at all intrusive. We were met from the ferry and they waited while we bought a few groceries and then they brought us by car to the accommodation, which is located about a 10 minute, mainly level, walk from the centre of Korcula. The studio has beautiful views and is literally steps from the sea.

Korcula itself has lots of great restaurants, bars and cafes as well a lot of charm. Overall a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, so close to the sea and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment in a lovely location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

3 double rooms in a line on the middle floor. We found it to be the perfect location, close to (but unaffected by the noise and busyness) of the walled city of Korcula. The apartments face East and look out onto a picturesque, tranquil bay where private yachts come and go.
The family were incredibly welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble (in fact we made a mistake on the booking but this was sorted out without a problem). The apartment was excellently presented and provisioned. The private sea front access is well landscaped and secluded with plenty of sun loungers and further seating areas throughout the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAEMH
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
305 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Very well taken care of studio apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Located on a 10 minutes walk from the old town and directly by the sea. Terrasse and private stone beach with shared sun beds, parasols and private mooring. Containing bed/living room, a sparsely equipped kitchen and small bathroom. Well working WI-FI and airco. Balcony to be shared with the guests of the 2 other apartments (not too much privacy). Bikes and sport kayak available for rent. Free parking. Manager Bero Podrug was extremely helpful and attentive, including pick up service from the ferry and several good proposals for activities/trips. Really appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyann...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seafront location, tranquil yet close to Korcula and with attentive, knowledgeable hosts.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

On booking we were asked if we needed help, such as a pick up from the ferry terminal at no charge. We had a car, nonetheless, Bero met us at the terminal and guided us to the apartment and on the way showed us some of the vantage points to see the old town as well as providing helpful suggestions on where to eat and what to see. We tried these and found his advice to be well founded. The room is clean, air conditioned and the balcony out front is close to the water's edge and the view is superb as the peninsular opposite is undeveloped. During our stay, we were brought little treats such as fruit, home made cake and on the first night we were tired, yet Bero provided a platter of cold meats as a welcome treat. Could not fault the thoughtfulness, knowledge of where to go and what to see and the attention to detail without being intrusive. Restful, quiet and will visit again just to soak up the view in this good value self catering room. You will have neighbours alongside, but mostly there is enough room to have more than enough private space by the water, on the loungers or to the side.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet yet close proximity to town and the simple attentiveness
Liked least: The steep walk down to the room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRiley85
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation with wonderful views”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I spent 4 nights at these apartments and had a fantastic stay. The views from the apartment are wonderful as was the apartment itself. The apartment is also on the seafront so you can easily sunbath and swim.

The owners are very helpful and friendly, for example helping us organise a trip to Grk Bire vineyard. I would highly recommended staying here if you visit Korcula.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing