We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, beautiful property, great host.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our house and the private beach in front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house and the private beach in front
The bay and our house in the middle The bay and our house in the middle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Our house and the private beach in front
The bay and our house in the middle
The bay and our house in the middle
Our house and the private beach
The bay where the house is situated
View from the upper terrace
View from the upper terrace
View on the bay
Plenty of outdoor space and outdoor furniture
Private beach with reserved sun loungers and parasols at no charge
Private beach with sun loungers and parasols for guests only
Detail of the private beach
Access to the sea
Lots of greenery around the private beach
Trees surrounding a house
Shade - pergola
Shade and loungers with tables
View from your bed, direct sea view
View from your bed, direct sea view
Main doors from the apartment
Apartments terrace and the view
Seating area on the apartments terrace
Apartment and the large double bed
Seating area
Seating area
Additional/Extra sofa bed
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Small terraces for full privacy
View from the street
Sun deck and furniture
Grill room by the main entrance of the house
Grill room
Orange tree in the garden of the house
Mountain bikes and sport kayak for rent
Panoramic view of the old town of Korčula
Korcula from the ferry
Korcula Old town and the first bay on the left, where our house is
View to Korcula town from the peninsula Peljesac
On the footpath 1 hour from the apartments
Peljesac peninsula and Korcula in the distance
Slopes of the vineyard Dingac, peninsula Pelješac, under UNESCO heritage
Korcula's archipelago, view from the peninsula Pelješac
Korcula after a sunset
Korcula before night, from peninsula Pelješac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Bakasana
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful property, great host.”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our first time staying in Croatia, and we loved the whole experience. We stayed here for 9 nights.
This home is very well-kept (recently renovated) and is located in a semi-secluded residential area with private beach. It was very quiet and peaceful. The house is close to Old Town Korcula but not *too* close. We enjoyed the short walk on the days we went to town.
Bero, the host, was very helpful the entire time. He sent us all the information we needed about getting to and from the island, picked us up from the ferry, gave us a ride to areas of the island that were too far to walk to, gave us a 2-hour guided tour of the island, gave us two bottles of wine as a welcome gift, and was always available throughout our stay if we needed anything. This place is fantastic, and I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, host
Liked least: Mattress was a little thin and pillow a little too soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan T
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing oasis”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this apartment enough.
The host picked us up personally from the ferry. He took us to a beautiful lookout over Korcula and showed us the lay of the land.
Because we were earlier than our check-in time, he allowed us to drop our bags, offered refreshments and the terrace while he finished preparing our room. we decided to walk to town to have a look around.
when we returned, he prepared a light snack and gave a bottle of wine as celebration for our honeymoon. he went truly above and beyond anything you could ask!
the layout of the room is efficient without feeling severe. i could not believe how well stocked the kitchen was - it had everything you could possibly ask for.
we spent some time relaxing at the private beach before we headed to dinner.
He graciously took us to the ferry in the morning as well. I made my husband promise me that we would return and spend one solid week at least at this serene, beautiful apartment. i was completely captivated by it and the outstanding service we received. better than any 5 star hotel. it was my favorite place we stayed during our 16 days in Croatia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenMHer...
Herts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great host, picked us up from port, did sightseeing tour of island & then drove us to the supermarket for us to do our shopping, couldn't have been better. The studio is great,tea coffee shampoo shower gel provided. Powerful hairdryer too. We were also treated to a meal of lamb & veggies cooked under "the bell" lots of sunbeds too! Wished we could have stayed for longer. Hoping to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon90
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I agree with all the reviews. The apartment was as described and immaculate. Bero was a thoughtful, kind, helpful host who added to the experience by offering that little bit more than you would expect. He picked us up from the ferry, showed us the views of the island, on to a supermarket so we could pick up supplies and then when we arrived, provided us with a fabulous glass of wine and local appetiser to have on our balcony. This was on top of being in a very beautiful setting yet walking distance from bars and restaurants. We hope to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived in Korcula and was met by Bero at the ferry terminal who immediately took us for a short tour of the areas surrounding our accommodation and the old city. It was the perfect way to begin our stay in Korcula as it made us excited to explore further and made us feel really welcome.

The apartment was exactly as described; large studio room, fully stocked kitchenette and outdoor terrace where we ate breakfast every morning. The views of the water were perfect, as were the lounges on our very own private beach. Close enough to the old town (~10 min walk) but far enough to be tranquil when we wanted it to be.

One of the perks of our stay was the host, Bero! He was friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

If I am ever lucky enough to go back to Korcula, I would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host, location, view
Liked least: wifi, bed, hot water didn't last
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing