We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gorgeous property with stunning views and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment PALMA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Nads778
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gorgeous property with stunning views and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in August 2014 and wow, what a gorgeous property with stunning views and fantastic hosts!
The property is a large top floor apartment with incredible sea-views.
We arrived by boat and we're greeted at the port by our hosts who carried our bags and drove us up to the apartment. Awaiting for us were desserts from the local bakery and some dessert wine to congratulate us on our honeymoon.
Everything was spotlessly clean, modern and clearly well looked after. Good wifi, outdoor seating, comfortable bed and just a few minutes walk to Korcula Old Town. We only wished we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
584jeanni...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment with awesome views and very hospitable owners”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was beautifully appointed and in a great location with spectacular views. The owners were extremely welcoming and generous. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and went well beyond what our expectations were with regards to service.

We enjoyed our stay there tremendously. We would recommend this apartment without hesitation.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and their hospitality.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spannerSo...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, best views ever.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for four nights - myself, my husband and our thirteen year old son. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. It is quiet yet a five minute walk from town and oh what town! A medieval walled town - compact and full of history. If you sit at the table in the living room as the sun goes down you can see the town change colour from yellowy or orangey to pinkish as the sun goes lower. You can hear the water lapping gently in the bay.

There are two showers/loos, a washing machine, a microwave, hob, oven and fridge freezer. There is a big supermarket about ten mins walk away as a well as bakeries etc in town. There is a huge TV and comfortable living area.

The steps up to the apartment mean that anyone with mobility difficulties or with very young children would struggle.

The balcony at the back (front) of the apartment has views out to sea and of the stunning sun sets and mountain backdrop. It is in the shade early in day so great for breakfast. But it is the view from the living room that if all else were not as good about this apartment as it is would still have me recommending this place. Just stunning - go and sit where I have sat - I know you will agree.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, the quiet and the veiws
Liked least: Hard to say - bigger balcony perhaps but the three of us managed fine.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osmo H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to spend a holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very good and staying there enjoyable. The view from the window down to the town is amazing. It was rather difficult to reach the town due to the many steps and because of the one way streets All the best regards to Vlasta, our hostess. Outi and the family

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy53_13
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant place to stay and wonderful people to deal with.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An excellent apartment to visit Korcula - probably the best views I have ever had from a holiday apartment.

The owners were very helpful and very easy to deal with.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.