We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
252
68
20
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
68
20
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free margaritas puerto rico activity pool roots restaurant marbella restaurant tiki hut post hurricane rum bar hurricane damage family pool vacation club breakfast buffet red flag amazing property small casino self parking the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The resort is wonderful. we walked for a few miles on the beach. not close to anything you need a car but you will pay a parking fee there could have been more things to do at the resort like outside movies like so many Wyndham resorts have.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana d, Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you Teresa for visiting us. We hope to see you soon at Rio Mar! #RioMarRenewed #LiveGrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

My husband & I have been vacationing together for nearly 40 years. This was one of the best vacations EVER!!! We had the good fortune to spend 3 nights at the Wyndham Rio Mar hotel...then move over for a week on the Margaritaville side. EVERYONE we encountered was professional, courteous, friendly and helpful! Our move from the hotel room....to the Resort was seamless.
Our grown children joined us for the week at Margaritaville, and they LOVED the place. There were endless opportunities for relaxation. There were plenty of food options if people were hungry at different times. My husband said the Riverside Golf Course was one of the most beautiful courses he's ever played.
While it is annoying to have to pay nearly $17 /day for parking....I highly recommend a car. The area of Palmer - a short 2 miles or so away is very small, but hosts some amazing restaurant opportunities. Also, El Yunque rainforest is gorgeous. We also took advantage of the short distance and visited Old San Juan 3 times during our stay.
The beds were ALL very comfortable. The showers were great. Having lounge chairs available at the beach was a plus. We did Happy Hour at Caicu cafe a few times - excellent food. We also went to the breakfast buffet at Marbella.
We love to try new places - but we can't wait to go back to this one....

Room tip: Ocean View rooms are outstanding!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana d, Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Fabulous experience!

Thank you Robin for sharing your memorable stay and will definitely share this to our team members. They are the ones that have made this resort unique. We are opening soon our Country Club and two new restaurants adding more experiences to our guest. We are ready to welcome you back soon! #WyndhamGrand #RioMarRenewed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Property was beautiful, food in restaurants excellent. Not many activities for Kids, but pool and beach awesome . Bring boggie board to ride waves! Rent a car to explore the area and try local food. Drinks strong n top shelf!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana d, Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you Christine for sharing your Grand stay. We hope to see you back soon! #LiveGrand #RioMarRenewed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I spent 3 months at the Wyndham Rio Mar and watched as the resort and golf courses were brought back from the disaster. The staff was wonderful. Edwin the banquet manager and Jose in banquets were great. Once the restaurants reopened the food was great, Pig roast (LECHON on Saturday night was great)I had rooms with different views at times. There is no bad view either the mountains and El Yunque National Rainforest or the magnificent ocean views. While there I saw Leatherback sea turtles lay eggs and later hatch. Although I was there for work this is a great family resort. The golf courses are now fully repaired and are excellent. Golf course staff was great as well.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana d, Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hi Cliff,

Your words make us more stronger. We definitely have a great team here in Rio Mar and will certainly make sure to share your feedback with Edwin and Jose. Stunning views makes our resort unique and unforgettable experiences. Hoping to welcome you soon. At your orders always! #LiveGrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

My wife had always wanted to go to PR so I booked a trip to this lovely property. It has the design of an All Inclusive property but it isn't. We used 15k Wyndham Rewards points to book this hotel and in hindsight I would have kept the points and paid the room rate as I could have gotten much more value for using the points at properties with high room rates and properties that are All Inclusive. We did get a monster Upgrade to a room on the top floor with a very scenic ocean view. Wyndham is one of the very best hotel loyalty programs and they reward you generously. Unfortunately it rained our whole time there and we did not get to enjoy the pool as much as we had liked. We would stay again but there are so many other places to see on this earth.

Room tip: Get involved in Wyndham rewards and book thru them.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanIsTall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana d, Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We would love to welcome you back soon to make sure you enjoy all the amenities our Grand resort has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews