We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem in Paradise”
Private Pool with a View plus BBQ, Fridge, Full Bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool with a View plus BBQ, Fridge, Full Bathroom
Private Pool in the Rain Forest Living Area, with AC, Free WIFI, HDTV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
226 reviews
Private Pool with a View plus BBQ, Fridge, Full Bathroom
Private Pool in the Rain Forest
Living Area, with AC, Free WIFI, HDTV
Kitchen with full-size fridge, dishwasher, stove/oven, AC, WIFI
Indoor Dining Area
Kitchen, with full-size fridge, stove/oven, dishwasher, AC, WIFI
Enjoy Fresh Fruit from our Property Year-round
Master Bedroom, with king bed & ensuite bathroom
Master Bedroom with king bed, AC, Ceiling Fan
Master Bedroom
Master Suite
Master Bath, with huge Rainfall Shower
Second bedroom with Queen bed, ceiling fan, AC
Second bedroom with Queen bed, ceiling fan, AC
Third bedroom with 2 Twin bed, AC, ceiling fan, ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom with 2 Twin bed, AC, ceiling fan, ensuite bathroom
Veranda with views toward the Atlantic Ocean
Private Veranda
Veranda, perfect for breakfast, drinks, or curling up with a good book
Private Swimming Pool
Enjoy a BBQ Poolside
Swim in Our Rainforest
Our Location, in the Foothills of El Yunque National Forest
Located in the Foothills of El Yunque National Forest
View from Veranda, after the rain
View from Veranda
Sunset, viewed from the Veranda
Eco-friendly solar panels
Solar System providing 94% of our electrical needs
A Coqui Frog -- our namesake
Baby Coqui frog on a quarter
Dragon Fruit flower in our garden
Coffee growing in our garden
Fresh fruit bowl of home-grown goodies
After the rain, above our swimming pool
San Pedrito / PR Tody (Todus mexicanus)
PR Lizard Cuckoo (Coccyzus vieilloti)
Antillean Mango Hummingbird (Anthracothorax dominicus)
Bananquit (Coereba flaveola)
Sunset colors
View from the Veranda
Sunset, viewed from the Veranda
Enjoy Hiking in El Yunque National Forest
Nearby Beach in Luquillo
Nearby Beach in Luquillo
Balneario Monserrate in Luquillo
Swim with sea turtles
Fly on a Zipline Nearby
Enjoy Flyboard nearby in Luquillo
Hike nearby in El Yunque National Forest
Cool off nearby in El Yunque National Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 226 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jlombardi...
Mary Esther, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Paradise”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wow this place was amazing. I absolutely loved that it had so many amenities including a full kitchen and washer & dryer to do laundry!! It was so clean, the owners were great!! They are very detailed and knowledgeable about what to do around the area but there's plenty on their property. The pool area is perfect and oh my what a view! Be prepared to be amazed. We will be back, can't wait til next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best Rental, Period.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have stayed in various rentals during our travels and I must say that our experience with Coqui's Hideaway is by far the best. Ray and Gwen have thought of EVERYTHING from a basket of fruit and a Piña Colada "kit" to greet you upon your arrival right down to the fridge and bathroom/shower by the pool. Their knowledge of PR is limitless and they have binders of info inside to rental for you to use. The property is gated, safe & secure. Upon our arrival we found it to be immaculately clean and well organized. There's spices and things in the kitchen for your use, laundry facilities with detergent, free wifi, and satellite TV. The view out back off of the balcony or by the pool is amazing. Their property is well maintained and park-like where they have several types of tropics fruits growing: papaya, avocado, bananas, water apples, star fruit, and passion fruit. If you are going to be visiting El Yunque and/or the San Juan or northeastern PR areas I cannot recommend enough Coqui's Hideaway as you place to stay. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a great time! Ray and Gwenn were exceptional hosts and they could give us the inside scoop on the various Puerto Rico attractions. The house was exceptional, in great shape and with a breath-taking view of the rainforest. The location is near enough to San Juan and the eastern beaches.

Overall, a wonderful experience. We plan to return and stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bbconley
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband, 3 boys (9,9,13) and I stayed at Coqui's Hideaway this spring. The property was beautiful and exceptionally clean. There is so much great indoor and outdoor space. Every morning my son took about 100 pictures of lizards. Ray and Gwen were very helpful and so nice to our children. They even showed them how to crack coconuts on our last day. We drove around a lot but especially loved visiting the beaches in Loquillo and walking the quite safe rainforest trails. I would definitely recommend this to families with children who do not wish to stay at a resort but would like to explore Puerto Rico.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
specialed...
Jackson, Ohio
1 review
“Beautiful Spot in the Rain Forest”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a lovely place to stay. The grounds alone make the visit enjoyable. The accommodations are first rate and the land lord is available and most helpful. You will not be sorry you choose to spend your vacation in this wooded paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 205
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing