We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean, friendly and well kept”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plantation Village Beach Resort
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Invited to share time share with friends who have been coming here for years. Super location on seven mile beach but away from cruise hoards and busy hotels. Great staff, safe, clean and spacious condos. Bunch of regulars that come for same weeks every year who are friendly and welcoming. Great vacation place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed at Plantation Village for a week in April 2017 with our 2 kids ages 10 and 11. It was a low-key, relaxed kind of place, with a mixture of families and older couples staying there. We had a ground floor condo facing the pool, which we were wondering if it would be noisy, but it was not -- we barely saw any other people. We enjoyed the screened in porch for breakfast and lounging. The unit we stayed in had two good sized bedrooms, a living area with kitchen, and two bathrooms. Our unit was very clean, decorated nicely and the beds were comfortable. My reasons for giving the place 4 stars instead of 5 stars were: it was not fully updated as far as bathroom fixtures and kitchen appliances, and it had kind of cheap looking doors and doorknobs from the 1980's. Also the hot water was more toward lukewarm than hot. These things didn't bother us a lot, but if you were sensitive to these things, you'd want to know ahead of time.
The resort had 2 pools, both were very nice, the water was very clean and the sides/tiles/pool deck looked new. We typically saw one or two other families at the pool, or we were there alone. The beach was nice, not huge, but seemed to be a similar size to other hotels along Seven Mile Beach. There were about 20 beach chairs with umbrellas spread over the beach. We never had trouble finding a chair. There are free kayaks and bikes that you can borrow, just sign them out of the main office. We snorkeled off the beach several times -- it wasn't as dramatic as some of the well-known reefs and snorkeling beaches, but we saw some fish and coral, and it was so easy to just walk down the beach and go snorkeling.
Some notes: The kayaks were fine, but the bikes were a bit old and rickety. Also, I would highly recommend getting a car here. The supermarket (Kirk Market) is about a 15 minute walk away, and it is hot walking there and back.
We didn't interact with the staff very much, but they seemed pleasant.
Overall, we enjoyed our time at Plantation Village and hope to go back sometime.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank HappyTraveler2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

At first sight, we were a bit disappointed in the location of the resort: it is virtually at the end of 7 Mile Beach, and as such, has a rocky entry into the water and VERY minimal beach for sitting/hanging out (maybe room for 10-15 chairs and perhaps 7 shade umbrellas?--not much for a property this size). Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The condo unit was roomy and clean. The fun discoveries were the fabulous sun sets (faces West), a proliferation of geco lizards, and actually good snorkeling if you swam far enough away from the shore to get to the sites (had a marker over a fine spot--saw a sea turtle, a couple lobsters, colorful fish, and even some colored coral which is becoming more rare these days), and general remote-ness away from the speed boats and jet skis. We walked to restaurants and shops; did not rent a car. It is on a bus line which can get you most places.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vacayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I've visited Grand Cayman twice and stayed in two different locations. The first time I stayed here at Plantation Village, while the second time I stayed on the opposite side of the island. My afterthought: This resort had the best location in Grand Cayman. It is situated at the very end (and less crowded) portion of the Seven Mile Beach. I thought this was great because it allows you the chance to walk from end to end of the beach. It was also nice that this resort was at the quieter end, allowing guests to feel like they are staying on a private lot. Although the resort is not directly on the beach, it is literally a short 20 foot walk away from the beach. Across the street there is also a very affordable, small bar and grill called "Coconut Joe's" where my family and I would walk to frequently.
In addition to great location, the rooms are relatively spacious and clean. My family of 5 stayed in a room with a kitchen, 1 bath, 2 bedrooms, and a family room. Honestly, if you are the type of traveler who is more interested in exploring the area rather than staying in the comfort of your room, then you will be perfectly content with this resort.
The only complaint I would have was that the customer service could have been a little more urgent when accommodating their guests. I understand the laid back attitude accompanied with living on an island, but sometimes guests do prefer a hasty response.
All in all, I would definitely return to this resort and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmeyer505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Condo was very clean and well set up. Appliances in excellent condition. Air conditioning worked excellent. Property kept clean. Beach area nice with adequate number of chairs. Two pills on property were kept clean and we're rarely busy.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
2.6 km away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,834 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,407 reviews
4 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
#8 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
207 reviews
31.1 km away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,760 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Village Beach Resort

Address: 323C West Bay, West Bay, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > West Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in West Bay
Price Range: ₹ 11,982 - ₹ 20,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Plantation Village Beach Hotel Grand Cayman
Plantation Village Beach Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing