We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
US$ 120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 612
US$ 429
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 489/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 462
US$ 372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 339
US$ 202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$ 787
US$ 654
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 208
US$ 198
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 275
US$ 240
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
43
37
19
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
37
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharescreened in porchseven mile beachtennis equipmentsouthern endfree kayaks and bikescoconut joescamana baycorner unitmain officelow keyground floorcayman dollarspaddle boardslocal callsdish soapgeorge town
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We knew this place was old when we booked so I can't fault them for age of appliances or furniture. Condo was large with fabulous ocean view. Pool was adequate. Washer and dryer included was great. Staff, especially Marlene was fantastic.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

My 2nd time staying here on a timeshare exchange. This time had to pay $190 tax upon arrival for a 3 bedroom or 2 bed/den room. Facilities are well stocked and clean. Appreciate that the patio is screened in for evening enjoyment without the worry of the killer mosquitoes. As I may have mentioned the when I was here, eating out and the food is expensive here. This time we brought a lot with us as far as snacks and things for meals. Stopped at the local store for things which would not travel well. This trip was for my wedding/honeymoon. The front desk staff are most helpful. The only down side is that they are only there until 5:30 or so in the afternoon. The beach is beautiful and the snorkeling here is great. A few yards up the beach at the Marriott are sunken metal "domes with holes" put there intentionally for reef and fish to frequent. Take a banana with you to to have the fish swarm for a great photo opp. Coconut Joe's across the street is a nice reasonable place to eat for a meal if you don't want to cook in or drive.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1LadyKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We traded our timeshare with Interval International, which was not the easiest exchange. What a lovely surprise when we arrived! The resort is small, but right on the beach. Our 3 bedroom condo with 2 bathrooms was exactly that. Fully outfitted kitchen as well with coffee maker, oven, pots and pans, dishes, decent knives, cutlery. Towels, beach towels and a full washer/dryer in the condo. There were even two coolers in the hall cupboard!
The unit itself was a little dated, but spotlessly clean and wonderfully comfortable. We had a view of the beach but were just steps away, between the road and the sand.
Kayaks, bikes, pool toys, tennis equipment, all available, as well as beach toys for little ones.
It's at the south end of Seven Mile Beach, a couple of resorts down from the Marriott, which we didn't explore until the last day. It would have been nice to walk down in the morning for a pastry and coffee.
The supermarket is 15 minutes walk away, so we ended up renting a car across the street and exploring the island.
I've rated it a 5 star because of the amenities, the location and the cleanliness of the unit and the resort itself, as well as value for money. Would have loved a hot tub, but with the sea water so warm that's not really needed. And it was almost a bit too quiet...
There is wired internet in the living room, but wifi around the pool. We were also able to pick up the wifi outside the unit, or just about in a few areas inside the unit.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank magimixk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We had an amazing week at Plantation Village #7 which was the perfect location at the beginning of 7 Mile Beach. The 3 bedroom condo was comfortable and right in front of the entrance to the beach. Plenty of seating each day we were there- no need to get up super early to reserve a space under the umbrella unlike some of their neighbor resorts. The 2 bedrooms had king beds and one 'walk through' bedroom had twin beds which we didn't use. We did a grocery run when we arrived because it was very bare bones- the kitchen had coffee filters and the bathrooms had a small bar of soap. We took the bus into town and to some great restaurants but were able to walk to a lot of places. We also took advantage of the bike rental they offer which was fun for an afternoon. Plan on unplugging while you are here (or bring an ethernet for internet) because there is only wifi by the pool and front desk. The staff was great and security guard was wonderful. They hosted a nice party one night we were there with delicious food and punch! A great stay and hope to return!

Room Tip: Loved our ground floor #7 three bedroom
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ihearttravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We stayed in unit #50 which we found on VRBO.com. Despite being a VRBO listing, we dealt only with the office staff who were without exception very friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights with our adult children in this 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. It was very clean, nicely decorated, and had plenty of kitchen "stuff", although we did not do any cooking. We had maid service everyday, which was unexpected. The place is on the beach at the southern end of 7 Mile Beach. The office supplied us with beach towels upon check-in.

There is an ethernet internet connection in the room with speeds adequate for email or browsing. Downloading our local newspaper digitally was a bit slow but not dissimilar from what you find in many hotels. They do not allow routers to be connected. We tried using a laptop as a wi-fi hotspot but we were unsuccessful in maintaining a wi-fi broadcast (my tech level is advanced and I tried everything I could but the wi-fi connection would stop after a few minutes, although others have posted they succeeded in the past). There is wi-fi by each pool and, depending on how close your unit is to the pool, you might be able to connect from your unit but I wouldn't count on it. If you need reliable internet in the room during your stay, bring a laptop. There is a PC and printer at the office for guest use if you just need to google something or print your boarding passes.

The beach sand in front of PV is a bit coarser than you find a few hundred yards further up the beach (i.e., in front of the Marriott). We did snorkel in front of PV as well as in front of the Marriott. This is OK but you will find more to see at Eden Rock, Governor's Beach, and Cemetery Beach. These are not within walking distance. We had a car but we did talk to some people who had taken either a taxi ($7) or the public bus ($2.50) to travel to these other snorkeling sites.

There are a number of restaurants within a 5-10 min walk. You can walk into George Town but it's a good 25 min walk. We did walk there one evening and it's not a bad walk. Lot's of restaurants, bars, and some shopping along the way. Public parking in George Town seemed very limited when we did drive in one day. Be aware that there are often half a dozen cruise ships docked there, so go late in the afternoon if you want to avoid crowds. However, many of the stores in George Town close around 5:30 or so.

One thing to be aware of is that all the stores are closed on Sundays. We arrived Sunday afternoon expecting to hit the grocery store and a dive shop for gear rental that same day but found ourselves out of luck. The office clerk did point us toward a couple of nearby quick-marts. There is a very large grocery 5-10 min walk to the south of PV, Kirks Market, that is open 7AM to 11PM. Next time we will plan to arrive on a day other than Sunday. We would definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews