We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
71
37
13
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
37
13
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath comfortable bed family unit within walking distance stayed one night mussels very friendly and helpful staff central location good size other guests south island motel facilities kitchenette units mailboat accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, super friendly staff knowledgeable, welcoming and nothing was a problem.

Awesome pool area great spot to relax. Bar and restaurant great food, great staff. Definitely a go back to place

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank HeatherF2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Outdated and dirty appearing bathroom. I had to wear shower shoes to use. WiFi did not reach the room. Friendly greeting but this room disappointed, especially for the price as it was slightly more than comparable places we stayed which were cleaner and more updated.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank newtorreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had 3 nights recently here and we have to say that apart from a recent paint job throughout, the bathroom needed updating with peeling vinyl and was not up to standard and what was even more needed was a new bed and couch. Couch was sagging and very old and the bed sagged in the middle. In spite of this we have to say a big thankyou to housekeeping. The place was immaculately clean!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Digbyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Stayed here on our first stop on a trip around the South Island . Had stayed here 3 times in the past so was expecting the same quality, but was a bit disappointed in the quality of the family unit we stayed in this time as it was really worn out with paint peeling of the bathroom walls , kitchen cupboards loose with badly worn paint and old uncomfortable beds. Hosts were very attentive and obliging

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Hondarider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Although the hotel is rather basic, the friendliness of the staff was some of the best I've encountered anywhere. The first things that got my attention were the yummy cookies at the front desk and fresh milk in a cute little bottle. My room was clean and comfortable, and had everything I needed for my one night stay. The hotel is a short walk from green-lipped mussel heaven and the harbor. A mineral lab pool was a perfect bonus for working off all those delicious mussels.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews