We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
173
80
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
80
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel ski holiday ski school after a long day would highly recommend this hotel the staff was extremely friendly lockers provided small kitchen on arrival boot room ski equipment every night balcony facilities spa village yards
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a fabulous location, minutes walk to the main chair lifts. Very clean, lovely staff, nice breakfast (could be warmer) but overall a very nice hotel. You do not need to pay to use the pool and hot tub, only the spa so that is a great treat at the end of a ski day! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank charlilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Sir, dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest satisfaction survey following your stay at the Hotel Saint Charles. We are truly happy to read that you appreciated the well-being space and fully enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Indeed, our hotel has a direct access to the slopes, a great advantage for the skiers.
We will welcome you with pleasure for a next stay. In the meantime, we wish you an excellent day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Having not been back to France for over 4 years on a Ski Holiday as having been put off by extortionate prices and poor service this hotel has made me do a rethink .
Firstly the hotel is in a great location door step skiing by the lifts ,Ski School meeting point and a stroll into town.
The decor is modern chalet style and has been built and designed to a high standard .
The room was better and more spacious than expected (ROOM 309 ) for a family of 4.
The breakfast was very good and would satisfy anyone. Halfboard was excellent and consisted of 5 courses every night which changed on a daily basis including a dessert buffet.
Drinks reasonably priced and water would be supplied included.

The biggest praise has to go to the staff.Truly excellent customer service which I have not encountered in the French Alps on previous visits.
Always happy to help and cheerful throughout ,Waiting Staff,Bar Staff ,Restaurant management ,Reception and Housekeeping.
Quick mention to the Kitchen Staff who I didn't see but always excelled.

Mention of the pool which was very pleasant and busy with Children as you would only expect at half term.Spa wasnt used.

MINOR CONSIDERATIONS

Note the Wi Fi was satisfactory and rooms very warm which might not suit all and no mirror in main bedroom.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mal7672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest satisfaction survey following your stay at the Hotel Saint Charles.
We are really happy to know that you spent a great time in our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the amenities at your disposal. Be sure that we will communicate your impression to our staff, who is very involved. However we are sorry to read that you had some trouble with the Wi-Fi, we are trying to improve it; the heating in the rooms is manually adjustable in order to satisfy everyone's requirements.
We are looking forward to welcome you another time in our hotel and we wish you an excellent day.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We were a group of 14, 12 of whom are adult grandchildren. My wife and I well-traveled and many of the grandchildren have stayed in very fine hotels. The comment of the senior of them age 38 was "This is the best hotel I've stayed at!" The reception, the restaurant crew were genuinely warm and caring, from the manager down. They met our every request with a smile and true attention, in a group which included one celiac, and others mostly "pescatarian" (vegetarians who eat fish). The food was excellent. The bar snacks and drinks both good and reasonably priced. The facilities: in house ski rental -proximity to the lifts ( a few yards), and the recommendations of the receptionists -- It couldnot have been better!!! What a wonderful five days. Unforgettable! Thanks to all, too many to mention!

Room Tip: Tell the hotel what you need or want in advance.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basa12savta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your feedback, it’s always a real pleasure to know you entirely enjoy your stay at the Hotel Saint Charles.
I’m pleased you appreciate the kindness of my team, the comfort, facilities, location and services of our hotel.
I will share your comment with my team who like to make the best to take care of our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again the next season, and we will be glad you figure among our loyal guests.
Have an excellent day and see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Excellent service beautiful rooms, shame about the mountain closing lifts after a great snow fall...
Food in restaurant could be improved, but front desk staff particularly Charline was absolutely amazing.
She offers beyond the call of duty service in every area possible..

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
Further to your comment, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied by the service provided by our staff.
However, we are sorry to read that you did not appreciate the restaurant, we will do the maximum to improve it.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

It was our first family ski trip so we wanted something convenient for slopes, ski school etc. The family room was great. Comfortable double bed, a small room with bunk beds for the kids and another room with sofa, dining table and a small kitchen (fridge, microwave, hob, dishwasher).

There's a ski and boot room for all your ski equipment, with lockers for each room. Then you are straight out onto a nursery slope and lifts to take you further up. There's a ski rental place under the hotel and a ski school meeting place right outside too. All very convenient.

The hotel swimming pool and jacuzzi was in regular use after a day on the slopes. There's a spa and gym too.

We booked our trip through Snow-wise following their recommendation of the hotel. Thanks to Snow-wise and the staff at Hotel Saint Charles.

We'll be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank MontyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We would like to thank you for your kind words. We are really pleased you enjoyed every services of the Hotel Le Saint-Charles ! Our staff is more than happy to have made your stay in our hotel a nice one. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews