We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
60
74
23
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
74
23
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor board shower french ski slopes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel needs a serieus facelift. Everything is old and worn out. Bad mattresses on the beds. Problems with the sewerage, the reception hall smells. The food is not at all up to standard. Overall, for our family of four it is the worst hotel we ever stayed in.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The staff of the MMV Val Cenis was again super. Clean rooms and the food was good. We love the swimmingpool and jaccuzi after a day skiing. The room is clean and we had a nice view on the piste. Babeth the manager of the hotel gives you the real holiday feeding.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CaroDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We were 2 families with teenagers who stayed here for Christmas week. This is our 3rd time at the hotel and we live it. The staff are very friendly and the service they provide is very good. We were the only English people but was not a problem for us. Access to the ski slopes is ski out ski in making life very easy. We will definitely be back - just love cal cenis

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ladytravellerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Babeth and her staff are very nice and helpfull. Everyday good food. And the rooms are clean. The staff speaks good english. The pool and jacuzzi are super!!! So in a few words, MMV IS OK!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CaroDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We are a family of 4 & we met up with 3 other families, all of which enjoyed a terrific holiday over 28th Dec to 2nd January 2015. All of the staff were great & we found the hotel comfortable and a fantastic location, ski in and out was a bonus.

The food was plentiful and varied. The free local wine and fruit juices were appreciated. Food labelling would definitely help in the restaurant, but the well stocked self serve buffet was great with varied choices for some of our fussy younger eaters within our large group!

The lounge area is way too small for the size of hotel, but generally this was not an issue. Yes the bedrooms are dated and the bedding could be improved, but we still had good nights sleep. We had a separate toilet and ensuite, both of which were great. The shower screen was not fit for purpose, but once you get used to that, we all had hot showers when we wanted.

The animation team were fantastic & tried hard to include us Brits especially in the evening entertainment! My 9 yr old son thoroughly enjoyed an afternoon with the animation team (John & Yoyo), when he was too tired to join us on the slopes. We don't usually use a crèche facility, but he loved it and was keen to go again!

It was great to see serious investment is being made to the resort in terms of snow cannons & good drag lifts, chair lifts & gondola's. There was a good variety of slopes, especially if you are a beginner, as l'escargot is perfect to learn on & I wish I could of learned to ski on this beautiful green run! The 4 dads, all competent skiers, of our merry group, also thoroughly enjoyed the more challenging runs as well as visiting both of the local villages to explore more of the resort.

If you are looking for a fully inclusive holiday with a young family and or as a group, we would highly recommend this charming hotel, with great local amenities for a good price.

Room tip: 105 was on the first floor, just above the restaurant. A comfortable space, with separate children's room with bunk beds. Would of been nice to have a room with a balcony, but no complaints.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBtoMrB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews