We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
543
23
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
23
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner reservations ocean club cabana bar three bedroom grocery list local cell phone rental car quiet end prior to our arrival grace bay beach screened in porch condo complex master suite laundry room bottled water local calls coco bistro
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend booked the Tuscany for a romantic (long weekend) getaway. It was complete paradise! Beautiful resort, great assistance when we first arrived, beautiful room, nice kitchen, quiet, and practically a private beach! We had such a blast! Really my only complaint was that we were on the 3rd floor and the elevators broke our 2nd day so we had to carry our luggage down the steps and the walk up after a day at the beach was annoying. Other than that I highly recommend the property!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Erin,

Sometimes you just need to get away from the busyness of everyday life -- and spending a few quiet days in a paradise rejuvenates both mind and spirit! So happy that you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves at The Tuscany, finding peace and tranquility in our beautiful, exclusive boutique resort & oceanfront setting.

We are sorry about the inconvenience of the elevator -- but glad that it did not effect the outcome of what seems to be a very wonderful stay!

Your boyfriend is a good planner .... glad he chose The Tuscany... and thank you for letting others know that our resort is a lovely long weekend getaway destination!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We just came back from 6 days in Turks and Caicos at The Tuscany and the property was outstanding! The 3 bedroom condominium was spacious, the kitchen was filled with great appliances and the views from the large balcony over the beach were breathtaking.
There is a fitness center that has plenty of equipment for the size of the condo complex and my kids and I worked out three times during the week, and we were the only ones using the facilities.
The staff did an outstanding job through the six days. Special shout outs to Terria, who, as manager of the property was highly visible throughout our stay, making sure we had everything taken care of; Corretta and Shequell who helped with reservations from water activities to car rental to dinners. The property sits next to the Ocean Club. The Ocean Club has a restaurant/bar on the beach, and they deliver to The Tuscany. Food is great and easy to get delivery to our Condo. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Michael,

Your thoughtful TripAdvisor review will be shared amongst my staff this week! It's reviews like yours that are very rewarding to the staff and very fun to share with them!

We're glad that you enjoyed your condo's fully equipped kitchen for it makes cooking with ease -- and that you loved the amazing Grace Bay views from your screened in patio!
But, moreover, thank you for kind words on Shaquell and Coreta! My staff love what they do and that is to make our guests' stays easy so that YOU can enjoy the resort, the island, and make wonderful memories!

Thanks again for recommending The Tuscany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My family and I stayed one week at Tuscany. It truly was amazing. The entire staff is FANTASTIC. They were helpful from the time of making the reservation to the end of our vacation. The complex is very quiet and at the end of Grace Bay so you have plenty of privacy, but still close to restaurants and golf course. The condo 201E, the pool, beach, and grounds at the complex was immaculate. I love how all the condos are ocean front and have screened balconies. We had daily housekeeping which was nice and helpful with two children. Tuscany has bikes available to sign out for use. We rode them twice to breakfast at the golf course which is located across the road. Our children loved that. The beach is gorgeous. The sand is soft and the water is calm. It was perfect for my 7 and 12 year old. We look forward to staying again at Tuscany. It was a dream vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rhondabrianelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Rhondabrianelle,

So happy to hear that your stay was amazing -- that's "music to our ears!" Thank you for taking the time to write up a review on TripAdvisor and for the feedback on your week stay with us!

Feedback is so important to us as our #1 goal is helping our guests' stay be very memorable! We, too, love our quiet location on Grace Bay yet as you found out five minutes to anything you want to do on the island! You can't beat the view from our beautiful screened in patios overlooking Grace Bay!

So happy that your children enjoyed our complimentary bikes, too! Sounds like you and your family took some fun adventures while you stayed with us, and I know your children will remember that for a long time.

Thanks again for a great review, and on behalf of the staff at The Tuscany, we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We have stayed at the Tuscany twice, and we can't imagine staying anywhere else. Shawnemae is so wonderful to work with, from making the reservations to restaurants to making suggestions for where to go. She and the rest of the staff are always looking for ways to help you make the most of your vacation. The condo has daily housekeeping service, and the housekeepers are excellent! The water on the beach here is calm during this time of year, and so even our youngest one can put on his snorkel and explore safely. We can't wait to get back to Provo and the Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gracerita5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi Gracerita5280,

Thank you for taking the time to write up a review on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at The Tuscany! And, moreover, thank you for staying with us for a second time!

We believe it's our personalized service that sets us apart from some of the larger resorts on the island, and that's exactly what Shawna and Shaquell love doing -- helping our guests with the little details that make for memorable vacations.

We are so happy that you can't imagine staying anywhere else, and we look forward to your next stay!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My family and I just stayed one week in this marvelous place. The apartament was great and the service for each person at the hotel was fantastic, specially Terria, Shawnemae, Shaquille, all the housekeepers (Ann, Lisette, Claret) and the guys that take care of the complex.
And also we use the Mr. Skeeper taxi services and Rey's taxi driver, and both were excellent.

Room Tip: 2nd floor Unit 201 was fantastic. I highly recommend this unit
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannette Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Jeannette,

Thanks so much for taking time out to write up a TA review! It's because of reviews like yours that makes our job at The Tuscany so enjoyable! We all love what we do, and that is taking care of our guests so that they can relax and enjoy our beautiful boutique resort and our lovely Turks & Caicos! Glad you had a wonderful week and we look forward to you coming back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews