We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

The Vix Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Grace Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Friends night, family night, or romantic dinner for two the Vix Bar and Grill is perfect.The Vix Bar & Grill opens 2012 as a bistro and brasserie, offering a chic dining experience reflected in both its decor and new excellent summer offerings.Newly appointed executive chef, Paul Quinn's, season menu displays a cosmopolitan, modern selection with a new twist.For dinner find such classics as fish and chips, certified dry-aged Angus prime steaks, pan-fried local snapper, Tuna Nicoise Salad and duo of beef tenderloin.The Vix brunch and lunch menu features traditional favourites, such as smoked salmon bagels, eggs Benedict, alongside salads, pastas, sandwiches and burgers.The Vix also has a children's menu.Whatever your mood - The Vix Bar & Grill is where you want to be!Serving dinner Tuesday through Sunday from 6pm to 10.00pmBar menu available from 5.00pmWeekend Bistro Brunches: 11.00am to 3.00pm Friday through SundayThursday nights: Provo Pub Nights - the best traditional British pub fare in the TCIFriday nights: Happy hours redefined - 2 for 1 on selected beer, wine and rum punch
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We were not that hungry so we ate a club sandwich. The fries that come with it were very good. The best we’ve had when traveling outside the US.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank zaphod2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We ate here Saturday night and Raj was singing on the patio. Killer ambience and great music, mixed with tropical breezes made for a delightful evening.

Don’t miss the salt and pepper garlic shrimp and the rockin beef empanadas. My daughter is totally carb free and is super picky, she loved the salt and pepper stir fry with chicken.

My wife really liked her stir fry chicken rice and all was good.

Service was a bit spotty with some wrong orders, but we’d go back.

Grumpy old guy rating : thumbs up!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Grumpy_old_guy_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The atmosphere was good. All seating was outside and there was a musician playing some light dinner music.

We had one person in our party that has a severe allergy to Gluten. We let our waitress know and she brought out the Chef to give us a run down on what pieces of our meal could be gluten free.

We ordered the build your own stir fry and used the recommendations of the chef to keep the meal gluten free. When the meal came we tested it with Nima and the meal contained gluten.

We let our waitress know and instead of owning up to the mistake the chef came back out to argue that the meal was gluten free. Nima is 99% accurate in its test of gluten. In order to avoid conflict, we paid our bill and left... without eating any of our meals.

We will NEVER go back and will never recommend The Vix to anyone. If you have any allergy do not trust The Vix. They don't understand what they are doing and will essentially insist poisoning their customers.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived an hour before they were to begin dinner service. They were extremely accommodating and allowed us to eat early. Foid HC was spicy but delicious. Staff were all so friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank llwestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Did a family dinner and food was good overall. I had the lamb and the chef mixed up sauces with a jerk sauce which was not what I expected. They quickly reversed the item from check and offered whatever else could be provided. Very good overall experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vix Bar & Grill also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to The Vix Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing