We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,054)
Filter reviews
2,054 results
Traveller rating
1,636
308
80
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,636
308
80
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhale spa beach beds turks caicos rain shower our honeymoon beach bar every morning beach staff hotel is beautiful ocean front coco bistro omelet station couples massage bottle of champagne somewhere cafe turn down service yoga classes
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,054 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay. The day we arrived we had reservations for a wine tasting event. We met Eduardo Panozzo from Penfolds and enjoyed many glasses of really good wine and delicious small bites. A great evening! Great rooms, beautiful ocean and very laid back. Just what we needed. The beach restaurant was a favourite for us with good food and great service. Every one very friendly particularly a very warm welcome always received by Alesha who went out of her way. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort-GS_TCI, Guest Relations Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Lynn S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us and that in particular you were able to enjoy one of our wine tastings. Our commitment to guests is very serious and we are overjoyed with your recognition of our hospitality. We are privileged to be chosen as the venue for recent vacation. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you!

Warm Regards
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We loved this hotel!!! The pool and beach were amazing, staff was friendly, some more than others and our room was great. The bed was comfortable and we had no issues with bugs. We were on the 1st floor room 2101, which was spacious and had an outdoor balcony. You can see the ocean from the room as well. It's a very short 2 minute walk to the pool, restaurants were a complimentary breakfast buffet is served and the lobby. From the pool you already see the ocean, so it's nonstop pool, beach, eat repeat. The selection at breakfast was good, omelette bar, with potatoes, bacon, french toasts and pancake. Not the best but okay. Juices, bagels, pastries and fruits with yogurt. The chocolate muffin and banana bread were excellent. I wish the juices were fresh though. The room had a lavazza keurig type machine which was so nice to have! It also has a full kitchen so you can store snacks, cook if you'd like, and drinks in the fridge. Can't say enough about the beach! The sand is like flour I cant compare it to any other beach thus far (including bora bora). The beach boys set up your chairs and pods are available for $75. I wasn't a huge fan of the food at the restaurants at the resort, they can do better in my opinion. However, the jerk chicken/mahi was excellent and the pizza at zest was surprisingly good. Skip the fish tacos!!! Sit at the firepit with friends youll make and order a few drinks and have some good times!

Can't wait to be back here again, it's worth just going for a 3-day weekend if youre from the states. One thing to keep in mind, taxi is very expensive and per person. I wish we rented a car from day 1 because it was pretty easy to drive around, even at night and find parking!!
The concierge was also great, they set up reservations at restaurants for us and helped us rent a car!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank vickyt372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort-GS_TCI, Guest Relations Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear vickyt372

We are so fortunate to have such a beautiful property and that you were able to experience our beautiful beach and pool area. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us We are privileged to be chosen as the venue for recent vacation. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you!

Warm Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I recently traveled to Turks and stayed at the Gansevoort for 3 nights. This hotel is exceptionally beautiful, the staff is very attentive, and the rooms are gorgeous. I really do not have one complaint associated with my stay. Breakfast was included in our rate, and it was great being able to walk over to breakfast, and have a beautiful view of the pool. The food is definitely expensive, but it tastes amazing. Expensive everything is pretty much a given at a hotel with this price point. There were a few children, but all well behaved, and parents respected all of the couples that were trying to enjoy peace and quiet.

In the mornings, I walked the beach, and came across plenty of other hotels and activities. The staff will assist you in getting cabs to other locations, and arranging transportation back to the airport, in advance. We opted for the shared cab ride, and only had to make one stop before our destination.

If you are looking for a live and vibrant location, I wouldn't recommend Gansevoort, but if you are trying to lounge around with your loved one, I'd highly recommend!

Room Tip: 1st floor with walkout balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaelorC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort-GS_TCI, Guest Relations Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Taelor C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us and that in particular you enjoyed your luxurious suite and our warm and friendly staff. I will certainly pass on your positive comments to the rest of our dedicated team. Our commitment to guests is very serious and we are overjoyed with your recognition of our hospitality. We are privileged to be chosen as the venue for recent vacation. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you!

Warm Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We have enjoyed three of the four gansevoort hotels and found them all to be outstanding. The staff here was particularly friendly, courteous and helpful. The turndown service by Julette was unparalleled in our travels; she made the room and our stay extra special and a time we won’t forget. Be sure you ask for her. The beach staff, waiters, kitchen and administrative group all delivered a unique flavor to this “chic” paradise!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort-GS_TCI, Guest Relations Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Marc W,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us and that in particular you enjoyed the unique flavour that are staff bring to the hotel and how warm and friendly they are. Our commitment to guests is very serious and we are overjoyed with your recognition of our hospitality. We are privileged to be chosen as the venue for recent vacation. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you!

Warm Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

From the moment we landed in Providenciales, our Gansevoort staff greeted us at the airport and made us feel welcome and safe. We were guided into a shared taxi and whisked away on a short 15min ride journey to the resort (USD$23/couple). As we walk into the lobby, the beautiful interiors of the resort with the white cloth curtains made us feel like we were in heaven. The resorts main pool greeted us with it's beautiful blue glow and the palm trees and cabanas all made the entire resort sexy, sophisticated and pristine. We got a pool view room (highly recommended if you prefer some colour and pool views from your balcony). The room was very spacious for two, open plan, with a great layout. Every inch of the room was clean and well maintained. The bathroom had all the essentials (double sink vanity, great big mirror, l'octaine beauty and wash products, and a very well spread overhead shower that made you feel like you were showering under a waterfall). The king size bed was very comfortable and room service visited twice, every morning and evening to turn your room back to immaculate cleanliness. The air conditioning turned our room into an igloo, which was perfect coming back to after a long hot day at the beach.

Moving on to the beach, it is the one and only Grace Bay, the world's number one TripAdvisor user rated beach for 2017 and 2018, and it really lives up to the hype. Whitest sand you will see with turquoise crystal clear warm waters that glisten throughout the day. Every picture you take will not need a filter. The wonderful Ganse staff on the beach will help you setup the beach beds by placing their unique turquoise towels on the beds accompanied with a bucket of ice cold water. Our friendly waiter Jahvon gave us all the water sport gear we needed whenever we felt like a paddle board or snorkelling.

The food at Gansevoort wasn't cheap so be prepared. Stelle is the classy one where breakfast is also served, while Zest is the beach eatery. Both options serve delicious food with professional staff. I recommend the mahimahi fish and the lime sorbet. The American breakfast has a very great selection including a chef that will cook your omelette (try the providenciales omelette).

Our overall stay at the resort was relaxing and peaceful. Special thanks to Kizzy and Muhammed for going above and beyond to make sure our stay was stress-free and enjoyable. The only thing i'd mention is the tipping and leaving things on the beach. The bill will already include a service charge (same as tipping 10%) so keep this in mind when tipping extra. I had a bit of confusion with getting the right change at the bar. Also the beach is a public place so be cautious when leaving items around. Even though the resort isn't responsible for your items, staff will still look after their guests and keep an eye on things.

Room Tip: Beach for beach views, pool for pool views. Not very noisy anywhere.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c-bc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort-GS_TCI, Guest Relations Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear c-bc18

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback after your recent stay with us We are so fortunate to have such a beautiful property and that you were able to experience our beautiful beach and pool area. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us and that in particular you enjoyed your luxurious suite and our warm and friendly staff. Our commitment to guests is very serious and we are overjoyed with your recognition of our hospitality. I will certainly pass on your positive comments to Kizzy, Mohamed and Jahvon. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you!

Warm Regards,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews