We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eckford House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Benmore, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally K
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We are just back from a 3 night stay for my partners 30th and can not recommend this place enough! The pictures really don’t do the house and the surroundings justice - it truly is beautiful! Sandy was so accommodating as well, letting our friends arrive before us so that we could keep it a surprise which I’m so grateful for. We also had a bottle of champagne, jam and tea cakes waiting for us (all of which were delicious!). The house is spacious but still has such a cosy feeling about it with lots of little touches which really give it character. We had a great time here and I’ve already been recommending it to everyone! Thank you so much - I can guarantee we’ll certainly be back again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A great location, wonderful house and very accommodating hosts. Would recommend for a group of family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leomaarms...
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Eckford House is stunning , we where a group of 10 girls having a weekend away .
The house has been beautifully renovated to a high standard .
The house is great for large parties as it’s very spacious and comfortable . Everything you need is in the house . Great little touches with the eggs from the hens in the garden , bottle of fizz in the fridge , preserves , freshly cut flowers .

The highlight of the house for us was the hot tub ! It was a fab addition to the weekend , a sauna is also being built ! What more do you need ?

The location is perfect , lots of beautiful walks nearby such as Puks Glen and Benmore Gardens . Will be recommending and will return !!!
Thank you Sandy & Roisin for a lovely weekend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead M
1 review
“Beautiful Eckford House”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I were absolutely blown away by Eckford House. Not only by the renovation itself but for the beautiful scenery and surrounding area, in which it is situated. The house has been tastefully decorated in keeping with tradition and sits at the top of a small hill, looking out on to a valley. Our kids loved playing in the garden and going on adventures. There are amazing wee wooden bridges that cut across waterfalls, paths that lead you to giant trees and even animals in the garden - ducks and chickens! We even got to collect eggs and cooked them for our breakfast! Our hosts could not have been more attentive - giving us lots of helpful advice on things to do in the area. To top it all off , at the end of an adventurous day we would all jump in the jacuzzi! Would love to go back one day. Thanks for having us. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
It was a pleasure to have you and your family Sinead, we are thrilled you had such a great time!! See you next year.

Yours

Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing