We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost airline ”
Review of Mango


Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

One of SA low cost airlines that code shares with SAA. Although only economy class, seats are comfortable with sufficient leg room. Staff are friendly. Chips, sweets, drinks are available for sale at reasonable prices. If you booked through SAA, you get R70 for snacks with your ticket.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank info219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018

very relaxed and casual. no issues and well organised. snacks were fine and passengers were chilled.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The Customer Service sucks,sucks, sucks.....
Having been in a crash it is very difficult for me to walk long distances or stand for long periods of time. Thus I always arrange for wheelchair assistance. I phoned Customer Services and booked the said support. However upon arrival at the airport there was nothing on either side. I got sternly chastised by the airport desk for not arranging. The one lady was quite nice and just arranged whilst the one at OR Tambo told me that I`m a liar as .........

The air side people where awesome!!!

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Hendrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Well first a hour delay that turned into almost a 2hour delay . Bussed to plane , apologies for technical problems and more waiting. Finally about to leave and we are then told we can wait for a further 1.5 hours for the catering trollies or leave without. Well show of hands says go, then we are told we are waiting for last passenger. We were on a no name brand plane, middle seat in row 4 was broken, so poor passenger was reclining the whole way. Finally we left after 6pm for a flight that was meant to leave at 16.20.
And not a drop of water to be seen, so so much for code share voucher. Shocking

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Vanessa_Pearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Tiny seats, full flight packed like sardines, passengers in the row behind you shove their knees into your back. Very stuffy. Two hours of torture. Never again!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Alex_Tallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC