We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Punctual”
Review of Wizz Air


Reviewed 17 February 2019

we flew from Larnaca Cyprus to Cluj Romania, the flight was normal, at fixed, punctual, very smooth landing, the only problem I encountered on this flight was the inconvenient seat and very small space for the legs.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Racolta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (21,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,402 - 5,406 of 21,515 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

Being my first time flight on my own and speaking only English I was incredibly nervous as I am not good in uncomfortable situations
The flight was absolutely brilliant... I didn't even realise we had landed it was that smooth

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

It was my first experience flying Wizzair and it was actually quite pleasant. The only negative point was the 30 min delay because we were waiting on some passengers. Other than that I have nothing to complain. The boarding process was very professional. The priority boarding worked fine and they checked in families with small children through priority as well. Flight attendants were friendly and the drinks and food prices on board are in line with all the other low cost airlines.
I don’t understand that people complain here about having to pay a fee if you don’t check in online. All the low cost airlines have the same policy about that as it is stated clearly on their websites.
Compared to Vueling it was a very enjoyable experience.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
2  Thank 532maggiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2019

well...
-No legroom
-No luggage for free,
-The cost for any extra kg are a bit more overpriced!
-They charge with 25 euros for a 10 kg if you forgot to buy one in same time with your ticket!

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Aron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Had a lot of problems with this company as a traveller and as a travel agent. Lots of cancelled flight, changes in schedule, delays. The call center is awfull. Never helping and never knowing anything. I even had to tell The operator they have a cancelled flight and they didn t know anything about IT. They didn t even send an e mail informing me about The cancellation. I found out trying to book another 2 tickets on a flight. The cancellation notice came after 2 weeks!!!!
If you ask for an invoice you didn t receive IT takes 30 days to send IT to you via e mail. Omg!?? IT takes 10 seconds...

Date of travel: July 2018
1  Thank CoryConstantinescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.