We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap comfy and convenient”
Review of Wizz Air


Reviewed 4 December 2017

We are fortunate in Norway to have available cheap and direct routes to European destinations. As I am retired I can choose the cheapest flights by using their app.. This airline also flies at convenient times and intervall ensuring good enough time in gorgeous Gdansk. Inneverande bother with extra costs such as luggage or seating and the trip is less than 2 hrs. Easy to board altho handicapped passangers advice is to order assistance which i recommend.

Date of travel: November 2017
Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,578 - 2,582 of 10,276 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

The was a delay at boarding, but the flight itself was ok, it even was my first flight and I enjoyed it.
The seats are uncomfortable and I hat to stand up and stretch a bit in my hour flight.
The food cart was ok, decent prices for items soled in a plane, with the possibility of paying by card or cash in three currencies.

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Cosmin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The flight itself was smooth and very cheap, at around €100 both ways. It's a low cost airliner so the expectations weren't high anyways. Also, I traveled with an onboard luggage only.

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Wizz Air is a great airline offering low priced flights to many destinations. It's a no frills airline but, if all you need is to get from point A to point B, use them. One thing, be aware of ALL of their "fine print". This trip I forgot to do online check in going and had to pay 35 Euro for a boarding pass. Coming back, I did online check in but not with their visa application or ??? On my mobile phone so their reader couldn't read my boarding pass, another 10 Euros coming back. Priority boarding gets you nothing, don't buy it unless it comes with the extra checked bag, don't buy just priority. If you do your homework, read ALL the rules, it's a decent airline to get you an inexpensive flight to your destination.

Date of travel: December 2017
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This flight was like a south American 60's bus travelling in the Andes. Children, luggage, sweat and all kind of odours around. Only dense dust was missing. Avoid to fly with low cost companies on this route. Fly with low cost and the lowest self-esteem.

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank BlackDevil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC