We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed 18 October 2018

This flight was comfortabe with seats that didn't feel like you were sitting in your neighbors lap. The attendants were polite and friendly. The meals were OK. My only problem was with the pilot insisting on refering to the airport as being in New York.

Date of travel: October 2018
1  Thank Dorothy / Thoma... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 505 of 10,567 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018

We flew to and from Barbados with Virgin in October and even though we were 'just in Economy' we were surprised by the very good standard of service, friendly and helpful staff and quality of food. We are both tall so we booked extra legroom which was very worthwhile. The entertainment was also great and we look forward to flying with Virgin again.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank SarahjaneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Extremely good service, starting with the quiet friendly check in; the smart comfortable clubhouse; the onboard service and entertainment system. The food and drink options were excellent and we arrived rested and relaxed ready to take on New York.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

The royal entrance to the plane with a view of the wide spacious bar (even if meant for only First Classers); the pleasant, smiling cabin crew; the good aisle seat; the choice of movies on the long haul as also of TV shows etc.; and, probably most attractive, the surprisingly nice meals on the plane.
It was a first-time experience, surely worthy of repeat!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
2  Thank DorisCanterVisscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Loved everything about this airline, but the people is what makes this airline so great. Super sweet and accommodating!

Date of travel: September 2018
1  Thank Relax188198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC