We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost company for Greece”
Review of TUIfly (Germany)


Reviewed 11 October 2018

The flight was on time on the way there, delayed on the way back. We had no problems with boarding, check in and the personnel on board was really friendly. As all the low cost I would use it again for flights shorter than 4 hours (like this one).

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank GiuliaClaudiaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 3,334 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

boarding very relax, departure and arrival exactly on schedule, very kind flight crew and delicious meals (goulash/red cabbage and mash or indian chicken) ordered in advance and served with drink; no need to ask for on the plane, order was well known by the crew. We had the chance to fly under excellent weather conditions.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank khkraemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Plane decoration is well taken care of. It is an old plane but it serves it purpose. No individual screens but television screens below the hand baggage bins.
Service was fine. As it was our honeymoon and TUI was informed we were offered a free alcoholic drink ( which are normally not free of charge)

I would not pick TUI as preferred carrier but with the packages they offer it is a good buy.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank klavertje123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

These flights depart rarely on time and this was no exception ... 2 hour delay, with little if any explanation. On-board service is acceptable in economy but absolutely sub-standard when you pay premium. It used to be fine, but I assume cost savings are at work here to offer a poor meal, little overhead storage (crowded out by crew carry-on luggage).

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Travel_Jan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

A very economical way to travel especially in the summer with a great variety of destinations. However, when boarding and, consequently flight, delayed for 2 hours, keeping 300 people on board for 2 hours without offering them even a glass of water for free, really turns the whole experience into a nightmare!

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.