We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT WAS OK...NOTHING MORE NOTHING LESS.”
Review of TUIfly (Germany)


Reviewed 6 August 2016

The flight was good, Thank GOD we had good weather.The Pilot was very good wich is the most important thing! About the rest, service etc I think they need improvment.....THEY CAN DO MUCH BETTER....

Date of travel: June 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 259 of 3,330 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016

The problem started in the airport Zakynthos. I have never ever seen something as stupid.
The line to check-in took a half hour, the personal was really slow, looked like they had the hardest time in their lives.
Instead of just taking our baggage on the baggage band it was already on for checking weight, all had to take the baggage again and go to another line to put the baggage, put on the band where the baggage was already on... this line took 15 min.
Please sort it out...
We got to security, it had to go fast, everybody biped but the security didnt care, telling us just to pass through... So much for security.
The TUI fly was delayed, they didn't update anything on the screen or telling on the speakers... so are 45 there was just a sign for boarding, really crap communication.
And... ohhh no... again the fly personal was all swedish and didn't understand danish and some of them was pretty bad at english, so it was pointing and making sign language...
A reminder to myself.. Don't fly TUI Nordic again.

Date of travel: July 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
1  Thank sommermikkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The check-in in Copenhagen took a while, but we knew that, it was right in the middle of summer vacation. The airport was great handling that.
Coming on the plane, all the personal was all from sweden and didn't understand danish, so they misunderstood everything all the time...
If you fly from Denmark, then I expect the personal to talk or at least understand danish.
I just communicated in english, but not all know how to speak english.
The planes entertainment was really bad, all have to see the same movie and share a small screen. It was like flying in the 80'es.
We were lucky to get ekstra space for our legs, we could see in standard seats people was struggling with there little space.
Never going out with a TUI Nordic plane again.

Date of travel: July 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank sommermikkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

First flight in the new Dreamliner, plenty of leg room, good variety of films to watch and the drinks were free.

Date of travel: May 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Plane was ok, normal package travel flight. Tidy, service ok.

But, the ground services at both end of the journey were not that good: long queues, no baggage drop, no previous night checkin, nothing.

If possible, won't fly again.

Date of travel: June 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank CapeTurning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.