We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On First Spirit Flight, Surprisingly Good”
Review of Spirit Airlines


Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Our recent fight from Philadelphia to Ft Lauderdale was surprisingly good. We had not always heard good things from others about Spirit. We paid for the options available, and we were delighted with our experience. We will try Spirit again.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
1  Thank MarkWBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,840 - 4,844 of 11,026 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018

On time, plane was clean,new and cheap. However the plane was very crowded and loud.You get what you pay for, one surprising note are the flight attendants are very professional and helpful.

Date of travel: December 2017
Thank NeilOrillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

On time , friendly great flight. The spirit airlines miles however are NOT worth it. They nickel n dime you n my trip still cost $300 for family and used 100,000 mikes yo Florida

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank Tierandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

I was charged 55$ to take carry on plane absolutely ridiculous for this reason I will not be flying spirit

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank jimmydonnelly3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Okay and we got there safely however we felt a bit nervous and service was non existent! Basic get you to A to B!

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank DustyHollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC