We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service was great”
Review of Spirit Airlines


Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Don't believe what you hear. Spirit had prices half of the major carriers and had great customer service. I also like the ability to choose the extras you need. Companion needed a wide seat and more leg room and I did not. We were both comfortable.

Date of travel: May 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank boatguy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,594 - 5,598 of 10,594 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

You know that complimentary water on the flight, well that is $3.00. They charge for everything. I joked with the flight attendant and asked if we needed quarters for the bathroom.. his reply was "If they could figure a way to install the change slot, they would.
Any by the way toilet paper is three sheets for a quarter."
I must admit it was a smooth flight and right on time.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank BobY513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

very basic services, pay for everything, bags checked or carry on but was reliable and smooth flight, no snacks or drinks, no in flight entertainment

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have flown many times from Detroit to Tampa without any problem. Our flights have never been delayed, the staff is friendly and attentive. Their frequent flyer program can not be beat. Check out their MasterCard program-we flew our family of 5 to Florida and back for under $100 total using the start up points we received for getting the credit card-there is a $50 yearly fee for the card but you can always cancel after your trip if you decide the card fee is not for you (first year is free). You do have to fly off peak but they have a great schedule to that tells you a year in advance what dates those are. Baggage fee seem to be the normal these days so we pay for one bag and pack it full then everyone takes a small personal bag with whatever doesn't fit(I use a yoga bag and the kids use school back packs). The flight is a no cash flight so if you want to purchase a snack or drink in flight you need to have a credit card. The lines for check in do seem to get long so we always arrive a bit early for our flight to reduce stress. Happy flying!

Date of travel: November 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank stephaniek269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Direct flight to Las Vegas was good, on time and no delays. The seats are very uncomfortable, so next time I will pay for big seat upgrade--although once you pay for upgrades, the price is the same as regular airline. Be prepared to pay for everything, but attendents were great, and I would fly Spirit again, at a big bargain price.

Date of travel: April 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC