We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southwest Airlines: Business As Usual”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 25 May 2018

It was a very comfortable journey, flight service as usual in any American domestic flight, staff very co-operative and helping, flight totally on schedule, no delay. Overall experience was very good.
We visited Disneyland from San Francisco to Anaheim, hence taking Southwest Airlines from Oakland and landing at Santa Ana (John Wayne Air Port) was a thoughtful choice, and Southwest Airlines proved to be a very appropriate airline for our purpose.

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank drmsp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,764 - 7,768 of 31,169 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018

I have taken SW to Denver a few times and always with good experiences. Of course it is no frills SW but they have been on time and the price point is competitive if you buy ahead of time.

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank drastler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Staff is always pleasant. It's affordable and I know I can bring what I need. Flights are on time and always seems that if your late leaving they make it up in the air. We don't fly anything else unless we have to.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank takemeawayanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

There was only one non-stop flight to Vegas so we took the very early 6:30 flight. No delays on the flight to, but we had the late 9:10 flight home and there was a 1 hour delay and gate change. Nothing to bad and pretty much a normal flight, until we went to land and had to come back up and circle around again.Seems there was already a small plane on the runway. Just glad the pilot caught in in time.

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank june21772016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Great flying with Southwest as always. Everyone is always very nice and accommodating. Low fares, no baggage fees and no cancellation fees.

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank kbutzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC