We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stewarts on charm course?”
Review of SAS


Reviewed 8 December 2018

Flight almost full. Lots of small Children. Got friendly help from the stewarts. Positively surprised on the service! Plane almost new. USB ports but no Entertainment. ONLY MINUS is that they allow dogs. This time a barking one in a bag placed in the last row.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Centh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 131 of 7,397 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2018

The Business class section was indistinguishable from the regular economy, not much difference to speak of. A few little perks with food/beverage offerings during the flight but seat comfort wise, if there was a difference from economy I could not identify it. They got us there and on time. Beyond that I have nothing much to contribute.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank FSR2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018

I have flown a lot with SAS and have always been happy but this time there were a few things I was disappointed about. Firstly a man was allowed to board with excess cabin baggage protesting he had flown the same flight before with no trouble and the SAS staff member having already told him he had too much baggage seemed flustered and let him through.My daughter had paid for a bag to be checked and I limited myself to the sizes and weight of cabin bag and handbag as stated on the SAS website. I feel it was very unfair not to do something about this passenger's excess luggage. Then after boarding the plane I was unable to put my bag in the overhead storage as some of the other passengers had put their small holdalls and coats in them. We managed to get it under the seat in front but it greatly reduced our legroom. Surely the cabin crew should make sure that only the bags supposed to be put in them are especially if the flight is full. On other flights the cabin crew have done this.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank lesw1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018

So happy SAS is now running a non-stop from San Francisco International to Copenhagen. Both flights were on time and the service was excellent

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank lorette356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

As always a great way to travel to Scandinavia, comforatble and spacious economy seats, overall cabin cleanliness ranks definitely at the top, have always looked forward to the SAS on board meals, cannot remember having anything remotely bad on this airline, however, on this flight only a beef dish is offered and furthermore I was told that if I had wanted anything else, I should have ordered a special meal, really disappointed at the remarks made by the stewardess, she further told me sarcastically that there has never been any choices of meals on board SAS flights, maybe that changed after my last travel on SAS which was January 2018. This unhappy incident will not deter me from flying with SAS in the future, the F&B on board is still above average regardless, but the lack of meal choices doesn’t sound too good an idea on international flights (longer than 10 hours), just wish the management can understand, be a little more considerate and try to make these long flights a bit easier for the weary travellers.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC