We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You bet what you pay for”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 13 December 2018

I got the flights to Riga in the Ryanair sale and they were very reasonably priced.i payed for priority boarding with 2 cabin bags and priority through Stanstead security which is notoriously busy even at 4 in the morning. You have to be organised at Stanstead it’s a bun fight ! A bus ride to your gate with your nose pushed up against the bus window up and down escalators finally to your gate It takes determination rigger and resilience You just have to do it! Once on the plane after being herded the cabin bag lottery slot starts and up goes your bag hopefully near your seat and off you go It’s a short flight to Riga coffee biscuit in flight and 2 toilet breaks and you land. Coming back from Riga airport you also have to be organised immigration to your gates be prepared. On the flight home we experienced a difficult male passenger who kept taking his seat belt off when landing then whacked me on the back to get to his lottery placed bag on the plane. Ryanair you get what you pay for Attitude makes altitude you just have to go with the flow and wear body armour

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 553meb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57,878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,160 - 1,164 of 57,878 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2018

Ryanair need to limit the cabin bags even more. I decided to place my cases in the hold as usual but the amount of bags Ryanair allow to be carried on board is far too many, and some did break the size regulations and got away with it.
As it was a December trip I travelled with a large coat but because the overhead lockers were full there wasnt anywhere to put my coat and therefore it had to go under the seat with my small hand luggage. As seating space is tight it made for a very uncomfortable flight, maybe one of the worse ever. I think the cabin bag rules needs even more limitations, maybe priority bookings at a max of 50!
I bought two drinks and these were maybe the most costly all weekend, obviously overpriced to make up for the 'cheap' flights, I didn't repeat the mistake travelling home.
So a first flight on Ryanair and probably the last, no space, overpriced refreshments and generally uncomfortable.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Flight was flawless, Ryanair never disappoints.
Flight on time both ways , clean aircraft and cheap tickets the most important thing.
Refreshments and food was constantly passing by for sale.

Date of travel: December 2018
Thank cpbeachlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Typical Ryanair. Low prices, then added almost £80 for baggage, seats etc.
Also, have to say, on both flights, none of the stewards were from UK.

Date of travel: December 2018
1  Thank richardc7205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Return flights were both on time. Flight bag size has changed which was a bit confusing! But I am over 6ft and I thought there was enough leg room.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank rdzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC