We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Night Flight”
Review of Korean Air


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first thing you notice is the lovely, professional, beautifully groomed flight staff and the clean, open cabin area. We were on a Airbus 330 and it was set up with 6 First Class seats before the Business Cabin but all the seats were identical and no one flew in those seats. You were offered a pre-flight beverage immediately on getting settled and the menu was presented. It was really bedtime but we enjoyed a full meal, iur choice being the tenderloin. Excellent. The seats reclined to a flat bed and we refused the “breakfast” before arrival as it was now close to 1:30 a.m. There was lots of cabin storage for our backback. We do not carry on our luggage. Overall service was excellent.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank RobertaF852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 3,759 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is ok to just have a seat, but as a business class their services are not good enough. I was declined the meal that I ordered. The movie selections are very limited. No wifi.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank kazh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have not flown with Korean Air for ages since and this time I flown with them for they have the best price and routing to Korea and Bangkok . Although is the economy class their seat are very comfortable and they still offer you a bag with a pair of disposable slippers and a toothbrush set which nowadays almost no other Airlines will offer this. Their outstanding service was excellent and efficient and they treated well to every passenger as well as their onbroad meals...whenever you feel hungry or need a drink just let them know and they will bring it right to you with a pleasant smile.
I will definitely be back and highly recommended to everyone !

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank YYOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service has been going down over past 2 years. Meal quality is very poor for front cabin, with options extremely limited between SFO and ICN. KE is possibly the last airline that doesn't offer wifi, and seat / hardware is poor and behind competitors such as Delta.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank navidveiseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

check in counter staff and particularly the supervisor proactively helped with my travel document issue and found a way to get me to my destination. They were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to help.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank cdemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC