We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skyhigh to Havana”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 15 December 2018

A long distance flight scheduled just right. A 10 hour flight leaving at noon and arriving just befor sunset. Good inflight services and friendly personnel

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank odysseyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 512 of 23,047 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

In my opinion the best airliner ever. Safe and clean planes. Very friendly and helpfull staff and always on time. Never had a delay or bad experience with this company! Also a great 24h helpdesk via phone, Whats app or email. Perfect for a flight of +10 hours.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Maurice1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Customer service will lie to you. Rebooked on an impossible to achieve connection, told I would reach destination on time. Reached destination over a day late.

On request for reimbursement, first told I would receive payment, then reneged shortly before payout. This despite fellow passengers receiving reimbursement.

Always have far to few counters open at check-in and baggage drop off. Food average.

There is no reason to book KLM. They are neither the cheapest, the most comfortable, or the friendliest- and not even a healthy mix of the above.

The only royal thing about this airline is the royal pain in the ----- they are to their passengers.

Date of travel: October 2018
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018

This is the second time we have done this trip in the past year or so, I love the direct flight. While a long flight, the flight team did an excellent job keeping us fed and hydrated. Food quality was very good. My only "complaint" is the seat comfort. I am fairly tall and I had no place to stretch my legs. Also it is hard to sleep in the seats and I had a neck pillow with me. All in all I recommend this flight if you want to get to Netherlands in a reasonable time (you land around 8:30 am).

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Barney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018

Staff were lovey. We made our connection, but our baggage didn't. Had to wait 24 hours for our bags.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank RMD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC