We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

I have had a row for my own in an Embraer. The seat has been very comfortable with a lot of leg room.
The service has been very friendly.

The food/snack poor as usually on all airlines. The choice of drinks ( non alcoholic ) quite good including juices, water and wine.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank susi492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 427 of 22,042 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018

from barcelona to amsterdam a bit packed in. amsterdam to calgary crowded & uncomfortable otherwise good but will go economy comfort next time for seniors.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 4,03,86,38,400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

The service on KLM is always excellent and the passengers aren't starved like they are on some airlines. Unfortunately, the sound and picture often froze on the video presentation we tried to watch, so we gave up.
The preceding flight was late for some reason, so our aircraft wasn't ready to depart on time. An explanation would have been welcome.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

My family was supposed to leave for Amsterdam at 10:40pm. When we were getting ready to board, the airline told us that it needed a certain part. Over the next several hours the airline did a poor job of keeping us informed. Finally, at 2:30pm, the flight was cancelled. There were a lot of people on the flight and no help to provide hotel vouchers or to rebook for the next day. There were long lines waiting for hotel vouchers. One of the two machines dispensing vouchers ran out of paper! We had to return to baggage to pick up our luggage and then took a bus trip to the domestic terminal from international (more long lines). By the time we went to bed it was 5:30am. Needless to say, we were very disappointed with KLM/Delta customer service. We ended up taking a flight the next day directly to Venice so that was the good news.

Date of travel: September 2018
3  Thank 320Lesliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Although a long flight it seemed to pass very quickly as the attendants were around constantly with snacks, refreshments and taking care of needs. My screen was not working and the stewardess made many attempts to get it working and on the last attempt told me she would relocate me if necessary. I was surprised she did not forget about it and kept trying.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC