We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They leave on time and get you there.”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight arrived on time and really easy to transfer to my connecting flight. They have a booth with people that is working in it. So actually you can have service. TAP is the pits. They don't even have a permanent booth at the Barcelona airport. They had a piece of paper saying it's TAP and no one is at the station. We were all confused to why and how we were to check the bags. Iberia doesn't feed you but it's an hour. I can deal with no food as long as I get there on time. Barcelona airport, being a main hub is a cruddiest airport. It is like flying out of Burbank airport.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 13,856 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So bad things happen, sometimes flights can be delayed and you might loose a connectionS. It can happen I get it. Not all airlines respond the same way
We got a new connection flight with a 8h wait in Barajas, and we got a voucher to eat in McDonald’s from customer service. Each time you ask a questions they send you to another desk and say this is ‘not my responsibility’ or it is ‘not my fault’.
They also gave us a faulty incomplete passengers rights, which omitted our right to receive back part of the money of the flight. This is incredible!
In general they have been very rude to me and other passengers from other flights, people said we won’t fly with you anymore and they said fine we don’t care.

Iberia should not be running an airline, they are not capable of it.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank gianmarcop692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service profesioaly carried out just what one should expect
Food of a good standard well served with a fine selection of wines
Beds flat and comtible for a good night sleep
Inflight entertainment could do with updating, latest films should be expected

In all We Will look forward to flying with them again

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank davidg2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We flew Iberia airlines from LAX to Barcelona and were quite comfortable in the premium economy section. About 20 seats in a smaller cabin with meals included and a cute little welcome rest and refresh kit including socks, toothpaste and sleep mask. The seats were roomier than expected and there was plenty of entertainment inflight movie selection.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Crystle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

food OK although could be better, choice of beverages good and that includes a careful selection/ promotion of spanish wines
crew caring nicely of customers

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Safari15061271037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC