We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome airline, but could do better”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nicely configured business class, but service was poor. Had to ask for items multiple times and the staff really didn't pro-actively consider what you would want next.

Dining times are at the time you choose, but have experienced a number of times with Etihad business where you don't get the food when you asked for it.

Boarded and off boarded the plane at the same time as economy - which isn't right if flying business class.

One of the better airlines for sure, but could still do alot better.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Business Class flight with us. We shall share your feedback to help improve our service for the future.

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 272 of 12,848 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A very good service with excellent facilities including the business lounge. The food was good too and the flight crew helpful. This is our second trip with Etihad to Sydney and would highly recommend

Date of travel: February 2019
Thank Q7385UJjonathanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and making us smile! :) See you again next time to make it your third!

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Old plane noisy, small uncomfortable seat space for business class, flight & plane type changed 3 times before we left. Staff very good, food good. A better plane from Abu Dhabi to Manchester but still an older type. When we booked it was to go on a Dreamliner. Very disappointing.

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank G5057LUjulial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We do not sell our flights based on our fleet as this is subject to change at any time due to operational reasons. We do hope that you will continue to choose flying with us again in the future.

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Poorest behaviour ever and dangerous company. Be aware! I fall accidently because the floor was sleepery while boarding their plane and those people did not care because I was the only one who fall on the floor that day. No apology, no empathy...They do not take responsibility ownership, shame on you Ethiad, SHAME ON YOU!!!!

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Sherpa644223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sherpa,

We are sorry to hear that you had this experience on board our flight. Please share your feedback online via our Feedback Form so that this can be investigated further.

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Etihad have a very slick operation. Efficient check in, good in flight food, great entertainment choice including newly released movies,friendly crew and were punctual on both journeys. Slight delay taking off, but landed in time. Recommended

Date of travel: February 2019
Thank Y1223IUcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience travelling with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC