We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Flew Economy from Dublin to Sydney. One flight crew member we had was very rude. I asked for a glass of wine for my husband and she told me I could only get soft drinks ( he hadn’t had a drink the whole flight). Then she continued to serve the woman in front wine who drank non stop the whole flight! The food was not at all good and the toilets smelt at the start of the flight. Would not recommend.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank ailish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadAirways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Hello, we are sorry to hear about that. Our Crew is trained to deliver excellent service and we apologise if it was not the case. Please send your booking reference and all details to feedback@etihad.ae so that our team can look into the case and get back to you. Thank you. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 464 of 12,269 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2018

Four, go and return, flights always on time and without major problems apart from the fact that legroom is always reduced for tall people like me, so it is very difficult to find the position to sleep.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank pierangeloros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadAirways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Hi there, we are glad that you are happy with the punctuality of our planes. We do offer extra legroom seats on all flights for a small fee. Thank you for your feedback about your flight and we would be happy to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

wish to thank the service offered by the following Etihad Team members on my return trip on Nov 30-

1) Semita - for an outstanding checkin and boarding experience at Termainal 4, JFK
2) Adalee and Fatau at the Etihad Lounge at JFK. Their service was immaculate and friendly.
4) Letezia aborad EY 100 was god sent.
5)Rachid aboard EY274 - very professional, calm and collected in his approach. Deals with irate guests with remarkable ease.

Please pass on my sincerest thanks to all fo them.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank arunabh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadAirways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Hi there, thank you we will pass on your compliments to our team. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

Outstanding experience aboard EY101 l. The seat(43G) was very
comfortable, the special meal ordered by me ( Veg Lacto Ovum) was
indeed very tasty. The service was one of the best I have ever
experienced. My special thanks to Aya who served us. God bless her.
She was very good in her job and made us all feel at home.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank arunabh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadAirways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Hi there, we are glad to hear that the seat was comfortable for you and that you liked the meal and the service on board. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

wish to thank the services of Mr. Basil, station manager at Etihad,
Hyderabad. I traveled from Hyderabad to NYC by EY 275 and EY 101. It
was Mr. Basil who made my stay memorable. He was personally available
for my check in and even for my boarding. I found him to be very
empathetic, humble and pass her centric. He explained the Etihad
loyalty Program to me and helped me enrol to the program. Not only
that, he also upgraded me to Business Class and helped me with a
priority immigration clearance.

I am writing this note, not because of the courtesies extended by Mr.
Basil, but because I found him to be extremely professional and
genuine. What touched me the most was that he was personally greeting
each guest while they boarded the flight. It was remarkable to say the
least. Mr. Basil is an asset to the Etihad team for sure.

Please do convey my sincerest thanks to him and to also the following
Air India SATS team which assisted meat Hyderbabad-

1) Mayur Kotiya
2) Kishore
3) Raghavi

My inflight experience aboard EY 275 was equally good. I slept like a
baby all the way till we landed at Abu Dhabi. I am afraid I missed
taking down the name of the lady who served us in the business class.
She was very cheerful, high energy and enthusiastic (Seat 3C).

At Abu Dhabi I wish to compliment the services of Churchill Contiga(
ERP:107678), Cherry Sullit( ERP:107635) and Mr. Milan at the Etihad
Lounge ( after US Pre clearance) at Abu Dhabi. Really appreciate the
service rendered by all 3 of them- they were all very kind, sharp and
helpful. including Mr. Bam Bahadur from the Housekeeping department
who was working so sincerely to keep the washrooms sparkling clean.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank arunabh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadAirways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Hi there, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will forward your compliments to all mentioned staff of Etihad. Thank you for sharing your experience and for flying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC