We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great flight”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our flight from Dusseldorf to Abu Dhabi was great. This was a connecting flight so no need to check-in. Boarding was good and flight left on time.
Comfortable flight and service was very good.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank KiwiCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review with us, we're happy to know you enjoyed flying with us and we hope to see you onboard again soon! *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 157 of 11,689 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been travelling for last 11 years. This time it has been worst ever experience using an airline... The check-in staff left the desk early at Dublin airport, denied boarding, cost us 5000 dollars. No support offered whatsoever. Would never use or recommend someone to use the so-called world-class @EtihadAirways

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank GoPlaces26067315566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, we are sorry to read about your experience. Please send us the details about this event via the dedicated Feedback form on our website so that our Guest relations can look into your feedback and investigate this case. Thank you. *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Etihad Airways have always been a great airline. I am a Gold Member so I really fly with them. Their service both on the ground and in flight are really amazing. However, I find their business class seats too cramp compared to other major airlines. I flew their 777-300's for all the sectors and the business class seats were all the same.

Whilst Etihad offers great value, hopefully they can improve on their business class product.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Jun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jun, thanks for sharing your feedback here with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed flying with us and your comments about our Business class product will help us to reevaluate this aspect of our offer and make necessary improvements. We look forward to welcoming you onboard with us again! *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst service i have ever experienced.
Etihad is once of the worst staff carrying at the airport.
They refused me that you dont have Infant's ticket. After keeping us on hold for 1.5 Hrs they told us saying that there was an error without being sorry.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Tanweer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tanwer, thank you for writing to us about your experience. We would like to investigate this case further and we would appreciate if you can share more details about it along with the booking reference via the Feedback form available on the "Contact us" page on our website. Thank you. *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flight was enjoyable but it lacked the charm and professionalism of other european and asian competitors.With money you can buy the newest airplane and the best comfort but you cant buy quality service.
On 2 out of the 4 legs the food was below average and for each 9 hour leg we got 2 drinks,1 with each meal.i had constantly to ring ther service bell hence no flight attendant would go around after the meals.

Date of travel: April 2018
Thank Joerg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Joerg, thank you for your review. We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. We value your insights and need those to improve our service. Thank you. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC