We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant flight”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best airlines I have ever travelled with. I was travelling from Vilnius to Bangkok. I had 2 connecting flights, so the trip was really tiresome. But the Etihad cabin crew made it easier.
Advantages: delicious food, cozy environment and perfect cabin crew service.
Disadvantages: old aircraft with poor in-flight entertainments.

2  Thank Vytela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service of our Crew on board as well as the food. Thank you for your feedback regarding our entertainment system and for flying with us. We hope to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 11,464 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We started from Sydney to Abu Dhabi with an overnight stay and onto Dublin , similar on our return flight . Seating was fine , in fact we struck it lucky for economy , we had a great travel agent who arranged it . The staff were great and attentive , but what let’s them down is the food , bloody awful . I would call it stodge , slop in other words . We have flown with Singapore, Quantas , Emirates , etc . They need to take a leaf out of their book . The food was the no 1 complaint amongst fellow travelers , Example : Stale bread rolls served cold , 4 cubes of lamb served with a mound of rice , little rolls with a tomato paste style sauce and a meat unknown to me , or a chicken salad roll , with no chicken or salad . Breakfast , disgusting some sort of scrambled eggs . Food on long flights can make a difference . I hope they improve their game .

Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI Lee, we are glad to hear that you liked the service of our Crew on board. Thank you for sharing your feedback about the meals on board as it helps us to improve the experiences of our guests on board. Thank you for flying with us. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad customer service, unorganized luggage claims, inefficient crew. Don fly to Dubai using this airline, I got delayed flight, delayed luggage and delayed bus, because of so much delays I can't able to catch up the timing of the bus. The rude customer service told that the bus service going to Dubai is only complimentary. I booked my ticket through Expedia and I did not get and message saying that the bus is complimentary, kind of misleading to customers. If the bus delayed they will tell you that is complimentary so you will not complain. NEVER AGAIN WITH ETIHAD.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank mrn0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your experience and about your delayed luggage. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as it helps us to improve the experiences of our guests. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent travel experience and an amazing steak sandwich. Premium lounge in Abu Dhabi was excellent. Both legs were comfortable and I got so much sleep. Tried to stay awake on the second leg so as to enjoy myself but the champagne got the better of me.

Plenty of entertainment options, great food and drink and excellent attentive cabin staff.

Makes the long haul to London a pleasure.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hugh, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip with us as well as the lounge, the entertainment and the catering on board. Thank you for sharing your experience and for flying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mean-spirited crew.
Drunken abusive passenger who rampaged the entire flight totally unrestrained.
Crew escaped behind the service area curtain and left passengers exposed to his swearing and threatening behaviors.
He pissed all over the bathroom floor!
There was no security awaiting the arrival of our drunken traveler- despite threats from the crew that they would contact airport police.
I hereby christen you ETIBAD!
You made Ryanair looked swish!
Crap food!
VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED
After 10 loyal years I’ll take my dirham elsewhere
1/10 Eitbad!

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Emindxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, we are very sorry to hear about your experience. Please share your experience in detail along with your booking reference by sending it to feedback@etihad.ae so that our team can look into it and get back to you. Thank you. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC