We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business class comfort, poor inflight entertainment”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only serious criticism is the quite poor choice of films to watch. Everything else was good to excellent

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank steveandmaggie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steve and Maggie,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologise that our Ebox selection wasn't entertaining for you however we do change our films on board every month. If you would like to share any suggestions of what would like to see on your next trip, please email us at socialmedia@etihad.ae

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,447)
There are newer reviews for Etihad Airways
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 585 of 6,447 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good leg room, good food and good service. what else does one need on an economy A380 flight. the only problem is unclean bathrooms in the long haul. passengers dirty the bathrooms and then there is no way to have them cleaned mid flight. apart from that its alright.
Better upgrade to business.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank KL4587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your A380 experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable flight and we will certainly look into the bathroom matter to ensure this will be improved for your next flight with us. If you would like to send us any additional information, please email us at socialmedia@etihad.ae

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Etihad is one of top ten in world i think and i understand why. Aboard is good food, nice staff and new fresh plane. Also the entertainment is good with much vareity of movies and other. Food is good and fit us from europe. Free food and drink ofcourse on this long flights. Can recommenf this for every one.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Jocke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jocke,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're very happy that you had a pleasant flight and enjoyed our service.

We hope to welcome you on another Etihad Airways flight again soon.

*Emi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's not so overwhelming experience but just okay for the economical passengers. The crew were supportive. The food that served was of average quality. The boarding process was fast at Abu Dhabi airport but delivering luggage at the destination airport was quite late.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank bumba272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and welcome you to email us at socialmedia@etihad.ae with any suggestions.

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our flight left Athens on time at 2.50 pm local time and the conditions on this Boeing 787-9 were the best we have experienced.
Service provided by Konstantinos and Svetlana in the economy cabin was first class !
They were always attentive and happy to look after our every need
The aircraft is a new level for comfort and travel

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank mastermuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It sounds fantastic! Thank you for sharing :) *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC