We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return trip”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Inbound on A380 Club lounge in Logan was really good much better than Galleries in T5 with direct boarding. Upper deck very roomy ;comfortable seats with good side pockets; dinner was good the cabin crew were very efficient and jolly; flight got in early transit to main T5 was good but Galleries once again seemed very tired; shuttle to Mcr on time a good experience overall

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jollyg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 754 of 38,836 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

boarding was fine 777 not v spacious meal was poor and the cabin service did not compare with previous biz class flights; arrival was great and clearance through Logan very speedy

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jollyg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

preflight delay standing in corridor near gate; boarding was fine; food on board again was good as was the g & t with fever tree transit was speedy so all in all a good journey

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jollyg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't know where to start really, I have nothing good to say about this Airline or flight apart from it was the worst I have encountered.

I think the title says it all, but basically, we were in economy and paid a fair price for the tickets but definitely felt like cattle going to the market. The seats were cramped, the video screens were too small and very dated, the choice of films really poor, the plane was very noisy (I don't have noise cancelling headphones) and the food was thrown at us as if it was our last meal. My tea was cold, the choice of food was the same on the way out as the return flight. The only time the hosts/hostesses were able to crack a smile at us were when we were disembarking as they were probably relieved to be seeing the back of us now their shift was over. on the outward journey, it took us 24hrs to recover which ate into our holiday.

Now you would think this was all bad enough, however, it gets worse. I had to return on my own which is no big deal BUT upon the descent, I started having severe tummy cramping. Anyone that has had this feeling before knows straight away that a loo needs to be nearby urgently. This wasn't possible as were strapped to our seats and not allowed up. I knew straight away that the Chicken Curry I had eaten for our first meal was the cause of this and needed to get off the plane super fast. I will spare you the details as the rest of the story is unpleasant but I have just spent a whole week trying to recover from it.

I will never travel BA again.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank maisie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I swore that I would never fly BA again after several disastrous dealings/flights. However, because other airlines were totally incompetent I booked with BA recently in South Africa. The plane took off and landed on time, the crew were efficient and polite. Had great legroom for the length of journey. Definite recommend. The big question BA - how can you have sort haul flights so well run in South Africa but from the UK you are a disaster? I have been on longer much more expensive journeys with you over the last year and have had ludicrous small amount of leg room, had to pay extra for baggage (I didn't in SA) had miserable and unhelpful crew etc. You have proved that you can get it right now do it across the board.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank adnyl444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC